Tap to unmute

2020 iPad Pro Review: It's... A Computer?!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 23, 2020 ver枚ffentlicht
  • The iPad Pro refresh is impressive. But does it answer the question?
    The shirt! shop.MKBHD.com
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.co/MKBHD/video-gear#recom.. .
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Zebulon by Alltta
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 13 116

  • b r i j e s h
    b r i j e s h 2 years ago +6453

    It's so fun to watch someone unbox stuff you'll never have:)

    • JATRoblox
      JATRoblox 25 days ago

      I have it

    • Matthew Frausto
      Matthew Frausto 2 months ago

      @Rodolfo Tsang good for you 馃憤馃徏

    • Silly Scrimblo
      Silly Scrimblo 8 months ago

      It鈥檒l be cheap in like ten years never say never

    • KingIce
      KingIce 10 months ago

      Not for me because I'm getting one on my hands

    • Bruce Lince
      Bruce Lince Year ago

      Who knows brother , maybe you鈥檒l become rich :) don鈥檛 say that

  • Park Soo-Kim
    Park Soo-Kim 2 years ago +4048

    The iPad is possibly Apple's greatest product at the moment

  • Matthew Featherston
    Matthew Featherston 2 years ago +36

    After buying one last month, I can honestly say I am really surprised at how well it fits in with my day to day tasks... Gone are all the notebooks that I take notes in!!!! I use my iPad, along with the pencil, to take all my notes on and I'm loving it (I do have a mat finish screen protector on it along with a case that has a kickstand on it)... I can now finally have all my notes in one place (I do use the notability app to take notes), not to mention I do not have to carry around a bunch of notebooks which my back really enjoys nowadays... I also have all my workout videos on it to, thus I can use it for my workouts too. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase ;) way to go apple!!!

  • Peter Bouchard
    Peter Bouchard 2 years ago +76

    This guy is excellent in so many ways - delivery, relatability, genuine, articulate.

  • Tek Minion
    Tek Minion 2 years ago +17

    I have owned the Magic Keyboard since it was first released. When I first bought it, I thought the Magic Keyboard was pretty awesome but in the end I could not justify the price based on what I was gaining by attaching the accessory to my iPad. So, after I sent it back, I started to look for replacements that offered the same experience while not paying the $380 after taxes. Answer is, I couldn鈥檛. The accessory that almost went there, was the Brydge Pro + keyboard. However, for me where the Brydge fell short to the Magic Keyboard was the experience and the feeling of the case. The Brydge case, just felt like a 3rd party accessory being attached to the iPad Pro. The Magic Keyboard on the other hand feels like an accessory that just ties everything together.

  • Jacob C
    Jacob C 2 years ago +95

    The Lidar is likely for business applications. Taking in field measurements quicker. More helpful on a phone, but this is a start. In my line of work we've switched entirely over to phones for our site walk photos.
    We still sketch out the as-built conditions, others use specialty field scanners, but this would reduce that dramatically.

  • Husker
    Husker 3 months ago +2

    My iPad Pro 1st gen still feels fresh and fast even though it鈥檚 nearly 4 years old. I love it!
    Although I don鈥檛 use it for any work tasks so I can鈥檛 speak to how it functions compared to a computer it is an excellent device to use for browsing and watching videos. I had upgraded from an iPad Air and the biggest difference was how quick and smooth everything worked. I thought I would still be able to use my Air but it just feels slow and clunky now.

  • Yusuf Jasat
    Yusuf Jasat 2 years ago +260

    This guys reviews are so professionally casual and on point. His voice draws and educates u

    • Luka Lakic
      Luka Lakic Year ago +9

      And thats why he has nearly 14 mil subs

  • Coby Fong
    Coby Fong Year ago +2

    I can see that the LIDAR can be a very good device to use for architecture, engineering, 3d modeling, etc.

  • Tek Minion
    Tek Minion 2 years ago

    Late last year to early this year, I was using my iPad Pro as my daily personal computer. I was finding that when owning both an iPad and an MBP, I was using the iPad Pro more than I was using my actual computer. Why this was happening was because I thought the iPad Pro was more useful for me because of the apps. However, lately, I have been finding web apps from Chrome, and creating shortcuts to open in Windows automatically has been giving me the usefulness that I was finding using my iPad Pro. So, I know you have probably already guessed it, I have been using my MBP now more than my iPad Pro.
    So does an iPad Pro replace a laptop? For me, no, not yet. The MBP has a better file system, can connect more peripherals like CD drives and external webcams for Zoom meetings and etc. So for me, the MBP is here to stay.

  • Adrian Aftene
    Adrian Aftene 2 years ago +4212

    "what's a computer?" - followed by THE most accurate and comprehensive non verbal reaction to such a question

    • Call of duty And much more
      Call of duty And much more 6 months ago

      Me when I am young

    • N
      N 7 months ago

      o

    • PiggyPoggy
      PiggyPoggy Year ago

      he ligit checked his watch like what century am I in

    • Rodolfo Tsang
      Rodolfo Tsang 2 years ago +5

      I rather buy a computer than a iPad

    • _newtype_
      _newtype_ 2 years ago +2

      Erkin 艦ahin new macs are pc because they use intel x86 cpu

  • BIll Ligon
    BIll Ligon 2 years ago

    With the new camera, I can use the 'facial gesture' feature to turn pages in my Forescore music reader as I play my piano. It really works to turn pages with movement of my mouth. This is a BIG DEAL for me, using LIDAR.

  • jeffmurnahan
    jeffmurnahan 2 years ago

    The reason someone would want a good camera on the iPad Pro is if that is their only device and they want to do video creation and editing on that device. It makes sense and is very minimalist and efficient depending on what apps you use and what you鈥檙e doing in editing

  • NrecBoss
    NrecBoss Year ago +9

    The iPad Pro is amazing, I鈥檝e been using it for 2 months now and the quality is amazing 馃ぉ

  • My Knee Grow
    My Knee Grow Year ago

    I think it would be justified to remove the back camera all together and make it slightly cheaper with just the front facing camera.

  • summerslider
    summerslider 2 years ago +339

    "Does that mean the new iPhone that comes out this year will have LIDAR? Probably"
    Yeah Marques, you predicted that to perfection.

  • Moh'd Abdulrahman
    Moh'd Abdulrahman 2 years ago +1

    Hi Marques,
    I've been following you for a while now, and i would personally would like thank you for your valuable efforts. You made my understanding for techs easier. All The best

  • chrithwaddle
    chrithwaddle Year ago +8

    Back to leave a comment after I鈥檝e had this for close to a year. I needed a portable editing machine as I suddenly became a cameraman/editor during covid. Having a GOOD camera on this is way more important for me than having something for 鈥渄ocument scanning.鈥 I don鈥檛 buy a lot of tech so when i needed to splurge, this thing has already saved me my evenings and weekends because i don鈥檛 need to spend that time at my 8 year old computer trying to render footage that takes half a day. Could i have upgraded my computer? Yes. But the portability, utility and camera on this has literally helped me keep my job.

    • msGvious
      msGvious Year ago +2

      @chrithwaddle thanks so much for answering, I appreciate it! Take care 鉂わ笍

    • chrithwaddle
      chrithwaddle Year ago +2

      @msGvious hello! I can tell you I got the 11" and because I need to work with it in hand a lot then sit down for hours and edit on, I haven't had an issue with the size. I didn't get the magic keyboard as I was on a budget. I managed to get the folio keyboard for free using points from a credit card I had leftover. I got the keyboard outside the apple shop. If screen size is really important though I've heard people say the 12" is worth the extra money, but honestly I was on a budget and had to really justify spending money on it. Wish you the best of luck. Any other questions on my experience I'll be happy to answer. All the best!

    • msGvious
      msGvious Year ago +2

      chrithwaddle, thanks for your useful update and best of luck to you!! May I ask which size iPad Pro you bought? I'm still on the fence re 11" vs 12.9". Also, did you get the Magic Keyboard and, if so, do you recommend it? Thanks and take care 鉂わ笍

  • Starr
    Starr 2 years ago

    I would guess that portrait mode for main camera would be added in future software updates. It just doesn't make sense not to. I mean, it's not like Apple has a even more expensive tablet product that could benefit from iPad Pro not having this feature.

  • Moga
    Moga 2 years ago +595

    7:42 For a tablet mic, that's incredible.

    • Mr Dan Master
      Mr Dan Master 2 years ago

      That鈥檚 the point lmao they said artists could record songs with it

    • george zimmerman
      george zimmerman 2 years ago +1

      I did notice a difference in the voice bass, but yeah, that's worth the money.

    • Guest
      Guest 2 years ago

      Of course. It鈥檚 Apple.

    • Jorge Orjuela
      Jorge Orjuela 2 years ago

      Is that the same mic of the Macbook Pro 2018 ?

    • Femi Alogba
      Femi Alogba 2 years ago +18

      I was looking for this comment. I almost didn't notice the switch.

  • iris
    iris 2 years ago

    I just got the iPad Pro 12,9 and I absolutely love it. But I noticed that the battery drains really fast, especially when I use notability for taking notes during classes. Anyone any tips on how I can prevent my iPad to drain so fast??

  • TheCreativeReason
    TheCreativeReason 2 years ago

    Would you use a Mac Mini M1 with a 12.9 inch iPad Pro as a means of making a creative/mobile experience with Luna Display? I am considering getting both to make a desktop/tablet experience that would be great till the refreshed 16" MBP line comes with the M1 or M2 chipset. Thoughts?

  • adisons
    adisons Year ago

    If Apple worked to make File Manager as good as in Macs and ability to side-load applications I鈥檇 give it ten on ten.

  • Eirini Spanou
    Eirini Spanou Year ago

    important question: can the ipad pro handle heavy programs like autoCAD (architecture student here speaking) the way a windows pc would?

  • Faraaz Saiduzzaman
    Faraaz Saiduzzaman 2 years ago +31

    That microphone quality is absolutely mind-blowing! To the untrained ear it's hard to tell a difference between that and the studio mic setup.

    • Martha Speaks
      Martha Speaks 2 years ago

      页也谈也谈页 lol

    • O_O
      O_O 2 years ago

      @Martha Speaks not good for $1150 , this is loot .

    • Martha Speaks
      Martha Speaks 2 years ago

      Faraaz Saiduzzaman sounds fine to me but I guess it is good

    • Mike Mack
      Mike Mack 2 years ago +1

      Even sound more bassy

  • Danyal Akbar
    Danyal Akbar 2 years ago

    I鈥檝e had a MacBook Air since 2017 and never owned an iPad Pro. About to get one in October but I鈥檓 wondering if I should wait for the 2021 model. My usage is mostly just document processing, browsing and eventually probably some light image and video editing ...are whatever new features will come with the 2021 worth waiting for ?

  • Old Tymer Gaming
    Old Tymer Gaming 2 years ago

    Great Review! I just purchased me tge IPad Pro 11 inch 2nd Generation. Also this is the 1st Apple device that ive bought in a while! Im really impressed how fluent, and snappy this thing is. Its pretty dang powerful. It just might be a laptop replacement. But, ive got to get tge magic KB, and see the experience I get. Then I'll male my decision. If I want to use the IPad Pro 11 inch 2nd gen, as my laptop replacement.

  • GBS Artworks
    GBS Artworks Year ago

    I bought this iPAD and its really worth it and very capable of doing artworks as well. Highly recommended!
    Wanted to try the keyboard but really expensive lol.

  • InfinitePower
    InfinitePower 2 years ago

    As a student, I wish tablets like the iPad would have a normal and a telephoto lens (to take pictures of white boards or projections that are far away) while phones could have normal and ultrawide (or all three).

  • Derrin Holland
    Derrin Holland 2 years ago +124

    The microphones are so impressive, I almost didn't even notice, definitely cool!

  • Anneke de Bruyn
    Anneke de Bruyn 2 years ago

    Dang, the mouse cursor is pretty well integrated. Nice one Apple. Thats cool.

  • Hayden B
    Hayden B 2 years ago +34

    When I realized you were using it鈥檚 mic... I WAS MIND BOGGLED! Seriously it sounds as good as a professional rode microphone!

  • Kylie B
    Kylie B Year ago +1

    Great vid ! Thankyou. I actually use the iPad camera a lot in my line of work - Aged Care. So we make progress notes in the IPad, then are able to take pics of the residents to share with family ! Love it 鉂わ笍

  • Exosfeer
    Exosfeer 2 years ago

    Still the best intro to date. Love it, well done!

  • David T
    David T 2 years ago +1

    I just don't see where Apple is going with this. If you include the cost of the keyboard, you can buy a Macbook Pro. I also agree that the upgraded camera and LIDAR don't bring much to the party

  • DRGIZMO29
    DRGIZMO29 2 years ago +1

    that LIDAR thing is very interesting for me, regarding that i'm an architect, maybe it can be used to put a 3d model in AR mode. i really want an info on the functionality with the sketchup app. and yeah, measurement REALLY helps.

  • JL BM
    JL BM 2 years ago

    Hola Marquez
    Saludos desde La Paz - Bolivia (7ma Ciudad Maravilla del Mundo)
    La pregunta ser铆a: que uso le dar铆as a este dispositivo? lo usaras con algo de ofim谩tica para tu trabajo? , realizar谩s algo de edici贸n audiovisual?
    Si le dar谩s esos usos y alguno que otro m谩s , entonces consid茅rala una nueva forma de Computadora
    Sinceramente pienso que Apple est谩 usando este dispositivo como la transici贸n entre sus tabletas y sus Mac鈥檚 port谩tiles
    Porque no habr谩 (desde mi punto de vista) quien gane a una iMac 27鈥 5k y hasta estas ser谩n mejoradas con eso de que las sacaran con su Apple Silicon (en unos 3 a帽os)
    Saludos...me agradan tus videos

  • Arthur
    Arthur 2 years ago

    Was looking for a review from you on this before making my purchase and here one is! Thanks again for an awesome review! Just purchased mine today.

    • Rohit Kumar Sharma
      Rohit Kumar Sharma 2 years ago

      Hey, I'm planning to buy one, can you please share me some insights of how it's working, is it suitable to replace with laptop?

  • JD Ros
    JD Ros 2 years ago +115

    I wish they release an iPad Mini with such bezels.
    That's all I ever wanted 馃槩

    • tacos are good
      tacos are good 2 years ago

      *cough* *cough* iPad mini 2 *cough* *cough*

    • Rob
      Rob 2 years ago

      Man M you must be naive to how corporations work if you think continuously producing and dumping funds into products that aren鈥檛 resonating with consumers nor selling is a good marketing tactic just to give Apple some 鈥渃ompetition鈥 lol Sure Google and Microsoft are Fortune500 companies doesn鈥檛 mean they aren鈥檛 wasting a lot of money that could be used on other development of their businesses that would have a greater impact... Thats like saying Stadia is successful just because it 鈥減rovides competition鈥 when stadia was the biggest flop in gaming history... lol my comment had nothing to do with the corporation either but the consumer buying useless products and telling people they鈥檙e good because they dislike Apple.. lol

    • Man M
      Man M 2 years ago +3

      @Rob Apple is the best in tablets. That said, people who want Surface and Android tablets to die (more than they have) are naive to how corporations work

    • WHATSKraKin
      WHATSKraKin 2 years ago +1

      Watching this on an IPad Mini 4....馃槩 I wish I had a good iPad

    • Rob
      Rob 2 years ago +7

      Roni dude when will surface fanboys give up and realize they鈥檙e trash

  • noomy 663
    noomy 663 Year ago +1

    I wonder what sort of consumer demand has made this so powerful in terms of spec. Noone would deny the possibility of using the device as a computer..

  • Pharcide Online
    Pharcide Online 2 years ago +3

    Will say about the camera statement that almost all tattoo artists have moved over to ipads for drawing these days because its easy and fast and we often use our ipads also to take photos of our work after and its a really nice tool to have a good camera on the back also.

  • RayGill82
    RayGill82 2 years ago +13

    This was exactly what I needed to know. Thanks Marques!

  • iamLuc
    iamLuc Year ago +1

    Hi Marques , I got a question? Is this iPad Pro a recommended if you use Lightroom and photoshop a lot?

  • Jamie Fitz
    Jamie Fitz Year ago

    It鈥檚 crazy how iPad Air models from 2014 are still working fine in 2021.

  • SproutingSimplicity
    SproutingSimplicity 2 years ago

    Many websites only allow access to certain settings (ex cancelling a subscription, updating profile info, etc) on a desktop version of the site. Plus, afaik it鈥檚 still impossible to transfer MP3s to an Apple mobile device/tablet without an actual computer. So no... no matter how great the iPad becomes there will still be a need to have a computer 馃槱馃槱

  • Lala
    Lala 2 years ago +5

    4:25 I already had people like that in my classes back when it was in person. It really gets in the way of people who actually want to pay attention and use class time efficiently.

  • sonymicronin
    sonymicronin Year ago

    That microphone is simply amazing for a tablet and is better than most Laptops and even a lot of phones lol

  • Milan M
    Milan M 2 years ago +840

    7:45 That mic quality is so good, if he didn't say, I wouldn't be able to tell the difference

    • Milan M
      Milan M 2 years ago

      @Mark Joel Laus I smell cap

    • Mark Joel Laus
      Mark Joel Laus 2 years ago

      @Milan M what?

    • Milan M
      Milan M 2 years ago

      Mark Joel Laus 馃憗 smell 馃憙馃従 馃Б馃Б馃Б馃Б馃Б馃Б

    • Aryan Battish
      Aryan Battish 2 years ago

      @Not a Russian Boi ik its not good but not that bad either :/

    • Mark Joel Laus
      Mark Joel Laus 2 years ago +1

      @Not a Russian Boi I'm no fan of apple either, but I will say it's good. But I will also say that even the LG V20 from 2016 have a better mics than the 2020 iPad pro.

  • Ca Ca
    Ca Ca 2 years ago +205

    鈥淲hat鈥檚 a computer?鈥 Dude checks his watch as if thinking 鈥渄amn, how long have i been in quarantine?鈥

  • TatTvamAsi
    TatTvamAsi 2 years ago

    I decided to to get the ipad pro along with a pencil 2. I ended up getting a 'free' (yeah right) set of airpods but the experience so far is really un-Apple. It's been over a month and the iPad is still not here while I got the airPods and Pencil within a week of purchase. At this point I've lost the excitement and the magic has rubbed off. I would have preferred they ship everything together tbh.

  • Darin Campbell
    Darin Campbell Year ago

    You seem like a cool dude! Very informative! So many people seem so fake when it comes to reviewing items! You don鈥檛! You seem to keep things real and to the point. I want to ask you a question. Currently, I have an IPAD 10.2 , 8th generation (2020). I like it. I mean, it鈥檚 a decent device. However, my heart is really set on a IPAD PRO 12.9 (2021), once they are out. I actually wanted an IPAD PRO before I bought this IPAD. If I had done my homework, I wouldn鈥檛 have bought this IPAD in the first place. I would have just gotten the PRO to begin with. My goal is to apply for Apple credit, trade in this IPAD (for a credit to be taken off of a PRO) and make monthly payments with a new PRO. The question is- If you were in my position, would you? I have not fully made up my mind. Someone recently ask me, why would I go to a PRO when this IPAD can do a whole lot of things? What is your views? Should I pursue this upgrade or not? What would YOU do? Thanks for any advice that you are willing to give. Peace.

  • Kman
    Kman  Year ago +1

    The iPad Pro (specifically the 12.9) is my favorite thing that Apple Makes.

  • TechStuff
    TechStuff 2 years ago +488

    Consumer: "Does the smaller version of the new iPad have the same amount of RAM or does it have less? "
    Apple: "Yes"

    • Groza
      Groza 2 years ago +2

      @Christopher Cover lmao. Its sounds so good together. Does it bend? Does it blend? Does it blow? Do you know? 馃槀馃槀馃槀馃槀

    • al fatcat
      al fatcat 2 years ago

      This shit of a joke still exists?

    • Nick
      Nick 2 years ago

      r/InclusiveOr

    • Hussein Nazar
      Hussein Nazar 2 years ago

      馃槀馃槀馃槀

    • Christopher Cover
      Christopher Cover 2 years ago +5

      Do you know?

  • Mulder's Mayhem
    Mulder's Mayhem Year ago

    The Apple keyboard case is nice and everything, but besides Logitech's price being better...I've also always found the logitech keyboard cases to just be better overall (although, no mouse...but still not worth over $300 to get Apple's). Logitech's also usually come with key shortcuts that Apple's stupidly do not. A floating screen is cool and all...but I wonder how that translates to your lap? Given that, logitech's features + magnetic screen snap to the keyboard body is much more appealing and sturdy. I've used iterations of logitech's for years and they impress me.

  • Unknown Syllable
    Unknown Syllable Year ago +1

    Trust me, I was that kid that took videos on my iPad 24/7. I鈥檓 getting the iPad Pro next month so that camera is very important to me. I don鈥檛 take videos anymore but I do take a lot of photos

  • huh
    huh 2 years ago +3

    Imagine the technology we鈥檙e going to have in about 10 years... And I still can鈥檛 afford it.

  • Light Gamer
    Light Gamer 2 years ago

    I really don't like apple personally, but I do recognize they make great quality tablets.
    Just purchased one for my son 馃憤

  • JustAThought!
    JustAThought! Year ago

    Okay. Great review even a year after the fact. However, here is my issue and question. I read a lot of homework research articles for school. But I do not like reading them on my current iPad because, first, it is an older model and the 鈥減encil鈥 is not compatible. However, the other reason why I refuse to read articles using the iPad is because I cannot hold it properly. Most cases, I read while resting in bed. But this is really not conducive with the iPad鈥檚 case (the floppy rubber magnetic thing) as well as if I purchased a new unit and attempt to use the stylus pencil/pen (whatever) to annotate documents if I cannot hold or place the iPad in a stationary position while reading. So...what would you suggest for my reading in bed issue, especially if I purchase the larger Apple product like the unit you reviewed in this video? Thanks!

  • Mark Nosrati
    Mark Nosrati Year ago

    I wish Apple would make an iPad with a large display that isn't a pro. A lot of people (like me) who use it for a presentation don't need all that firepower. We just need the big display. The pro is like killing a fly with an elephant gun for me.

  • justaddguitar
    justaddguitar 2 years ago +1

    I want mini version of that sooooo much 馃い

  • Joal Blo
    Joal Blo 2 years ago

    How does that power translate to performance in everyday tasks (outside of speed)? Does it do things it couldn't already do as a result?
    Display is LCD... Correct?

  • Neal Music
    Neal Music 2 years ago +42

    Dudeee! That was the iPad's mic? That's insanely good. I am impressed. Such a small thing but wow

    • Matthew Ledford
      Matthew Ledford 2 years ago

      IKR, the mic is so impressive, almost if not studio quality.

    • Neal Music
      Neal Music 2 years ago

      @fesh a voca do I legit went back and forth in the video to compare with the rest of the audio cause it sounded so good

    • fesh a voca do
      fesh a voca do 2 years ago +7

      Apple always do a very good job with their mics

  • Tristan Goddard
    Tristan Goddard Year ago

    The biggest annoyances I have with this 2020 pro and keyboard are 1, I still haven鈥檛 found many AR apps worth using, if anyone knows any good ones I haven鈥檛 found, please let me know! 2, like you mentioned, some of the auto high listing and multi touch gestures don鈥檛 work! I do the social media for my company and in Facebook the 2 finger swipe to go back doesn鈥檛 work, so my workflow greatly decreases when I go onto the Facebook app and a few others! 3, there are some really epic games for the iPad that utilise the full graphics potential of the chip, it they are now locked behind Apples arcade paywall! Which is infuriating!

  • Apple Red
    Apple Red Year ago

    I wish apple and Samsung were in partnership, we will reach the future of technology in no time

  • ClassicGuy57
    ClassicGuy57 2 years ago

    I remember that commercial.
    鈥淲hat鈥檚 a computer?鈥 Really? Any electronic device is classified as a computer, even her iPad Pro. My dad would go on and on about that. He was right.

  • Whitelisted
    Whitelisted Year ago +1

    Marques: *puts in hours of work for every video and makes it in 4K*
    Me who鈥檚 watching it in 480p: dang this is next generation graphics

  • Gazza Jack
    Gazza Jack 2 years ago +533

    As an audio engineer I鈥檓 liking 鈥渕icrophones are important鈥. So true! 馃槀

    • Derek Maisner
      Derek Maisner 2 years ago

      freestyle Wazaaa They have three different sizes for fitting different sized ears. Their main focus is sound quality; however, build quality and comfort should be top notch.

    • Derek Maisner
      Derek Maisner 2 years ago +1

      freestyle Wazaaa I preordered the Sennheiser true momentum wireless 2 ear buds with active noise cancelling. Now I need to pick some over ear headphones for gaming haha.
      Edit: those are the best wireless ear buds on the market.

    • Gazza Jack
      Gazza Jack 2 years ago +1

      freestyle Wazaaa it鈥檚 just about finding an ear bud that fits your ears correctly. It鈥檚 like a pair of shoes, different sizes for different people. In saying that over ear headphones are a good choice of you can鈥檛 find anything else that fits without hurting your ears.

    • Derek Maisner
      Derek Maisner 2 years ago +2

      Gazza Jack Thank you very much for the information! I鈥檓 strongly considering the steelseries arctis pro considering the wireless sennheiser gaming headphones (forgot the name) have supposedly had some issues. Have a great day!
      Edit: Sennheiser GSP 670 wireless is the model in question. I鈥檒l probably pick the Steelseries arctis pro but I need to do more research. 馃馃憤馃徏

    • Gazza Jack
      Gazza Jack 2 years ago +6

      Leo Murphy. Good stuff. Keep up the practice. Not bad for a year of playing. Just live and breath practice and always aim for stuff you can鈥檛 play. That鈥檚 how you get better. Keep it up 馃憤

  • Some Random Guy
    Some Random Guy 2 years ago

    The iPad Pro is way ahead of its time. I'm in love with this device. Can't wait to get my hands on this beautiful beast 馃槏.

    • Some Random Guy
      Some Random Guy 2 years ago

      @Splash I meant that iPad Pro line up is already a highly upgraded one and no other tablet can compete with it.

    • Splash
      Splash 2 years ago

      How is it "way ahead of its time". It's perfect for the present time

  • Amr EL-Amrawy
    Amr EL-Amrawy 2 years ago

    I'd rather get 3rd party keyboard cover with trackpad and pen for lower prices than those original ones and still they're gonna work seamlessly.

  • Adin Chandra
    Adin Chandra 2 years ago

    I'm so excited with this Tablet. So better and I think it can beat most PC and Laptop. I mean using Intel/AMD CPU and Windows OS

  • Kamal Dubayssi
    Kamal Dubayssi Year ago +1

    That intro always gets me I love your style of vids

  • Adnan Velic
    Adnan Velic 2 years ago +292

    How is Apple able to get away with telling people 鈥測ou鈥檒l see when you get it鈥 when asked about how much RAM their tablets have lol!

    • Chris G
      Chris G 2 years ago

      @Jorge Villacis you certainly have an interesting view of the world

    • Jorge Villacis
      Jorge Villacis 2 years ago

      Chris G Hater hahahaha suffering because people is not listening to you hahaha

    • Chris G
      Chris G 2 years ago

      @Jorge Villacis r/woosh

    • Jorge Villacis
      Jorge Villacis 2 years ago

      Chris G is not my business !

    • Chris G
      Chris G 2 years ago

      @Jorge Villacis lol oh no, what ever will I do without your wisdom?

  • Matthew Austin
    Matthew Austin 2 years ago

    I must say Tablets are really becoming like Laptops with the optional keyboards and everything else

  • Just a Hat
    Just a Hat 2 years ago

    I honestly thought that the magic keyboard would end up like the AirPower
    But I was wrong
    VERY wrong

  • Chrispewkreme
    Chrispewkreme 2 years ago

    It would be awesome to offer a iPad Pro with no camera.
    I鈥檝e never liked using a camera on an iPad nor will I ever.

  • Eskil Andreasson
    Eskil Andreasson Year ago

    Hi, great video!
    What kind of "filter" are you using at 8:21 to reveal the magnets?

  • AdequateQuality
    AdequateQuality 2 years ago +1310

    Me: So...is this a computer or a tablet?
    Apple: Yes, but no

  • Fendy Lorenceau
    Fendy Lorenceau 2 years ago

    Is there a privacy glass screen protector that you would recommend for this iPad?

  • ShivinP21
    ShivinP21 2 years ago +1

    I just got this IPad Pro for my birthday and this review pretty helpful, thanks for the review mate.

  • pinkeye00
    pinkeye00 2 years ago +4

    Believe it or not ... LIDAR is revolutionizing artist spaces for physical structure for architecture and interior design. It's amazing for artists.

  • blackblood
    blackblood 2 years ago +1

    My dad watches u every time before getting any product and thanks to u he was convinced to buy the latest fully upgraded iPad Pro with all accessories

  • it's like the same but different

    鈥淲hat鈥檚 a computer?鈥 Dude checks his watch as if thinking 鈥渄amn, how long have i been in quarantine?鈥

    • 銉熴偒銈点兓銈€儍銈兗銉炪兂
      銉熴偒銈点兓銈€儍銈兗銉炪兂 2 years ago +1

      dude thinking he went back in time after all that hours in quanrantine馃拃

    • zacchbl
      zacchbl 2 years ago +3

      Update: Still being quarantined and I鈥檝e forgotten what a computer is as well.

    • jello
      jello 2 years ago +8

      I thought that it was him checking what year he was in, lol

    • Aditya Mishra
      Aditya Mishra 2 years ago +20

      Pfftt ya'll wrong. He clearly looked at his watch to check if he's in the right dimension

    • ICantThinkOfOne
      ICantThinkOfOne 2 years ago +28

      nah, he looked at his watch cause he didnt have time for her shit! haha

  • Bruno Fernandez
    Bruno Fernandez Year ago

    Having a camera on an iPad is actually very useful

  • Dhruval Vyas
    Dhruval Vyas Year ago +1

    I purchased an iPad Pro along with Magic Keyboard and Apple Pencil.
    Thanks for making this wonderful video.鉂わ笍

  • H o n e s t l y H r i d a y

    Most slipperiest unboxing
    And not to forget the most amazing and funny intro I am loving it.

  • Reese Graves
    Reese Graves Year ago

    I think this is my favorite intro you and the team have ever done lmaooo

  • David Guertin
    David Guertin 2 years ago +841

    Consumer: "Do all new iPads have 6 GB of RAM?"
    Apple: "You'll find out after you buy it."
    Consumer: "What?"

    • Mr. Grumps
      Mr. Grumps 2 years ago

      B4conN No... there is nothing you can currently do on a tablet that will max out the GPU capability on either chip. That 9% graphic boost which is very minimal anyways, will not be noticeable at all. Honestly, the biggest selling point over the 2018 model will be the entry level improvement for the 2020 model vs the 2018 model which is 128gb storage and 6gb ram for $799 compared to 64gb and 4gb ram at the same price.

    • iLStrix
      iLStrix 2 years ago

      @Mr. Grumps So you wrote "No he wouldn't.", just to proceed with an explanation proving my point and agreeing with me. Good job...

    • Mr. Grumps
      Mr. Grumps 2 years ago

      B4conN No he wouldn鈥檛. The A12X 2018 and A12Z 2020 are almost identical in performance. The only difference between the two is the 9% improvement in the GPU. They only got that 9% improvement by unlocking the 8th GPU core that they kept locked on the A12X probably for thermal reasons. The new iPad Pro is supposed to have improved thermals.

    • iLStrix
      iLStrix 2 years ago

      @Anthony Truong Depending on how you use your iPad, you theoratically could. Realistically speaking? Probably not because the 2018 iPad is already a powerful machine. Upgrading that would be a waste of money for most people.

    • Anthony Truong
      Anthony Truong 2 years ago

      B4conN so I'm going to notice the increase in performance if I switch from the 2018 iPad to this new one? I'm finding the 2018 iPad really zippy and responsive

  • D R O
    D R O 2 years ago +25

    I love my iPad, I use it to draw, watch movies, Instagram, edit, check emails, I love writing stuff on it. It鈥檚 a great time

    • Jaden_Waden711
      Jaden_Waden711 Year ago

      @Natalie Lopez nah use an ipad or buy some other laptop than a macbook theyre kind of overpriced its better if you buy a linux laptop and then mod macos onto the laptop and it could have better performance because apple puts in overpriced old processors

    • Nobody
      Nobody Year ago

      @Natalie Lopez Depends on your major...

    • Natalie Lopez
      Natalie Lopez Year ago

      @indeed. awesome. I heard the new one will run more complex programs? either way I don鈥檛 believe I鈥檒l use anything too big on it!

    • indeed.
      indeed. Year ago +2

      @Natalie Lopez Really depends, iPads still have a lot of limitations, but they鈥榬e better for mobility and simplicity. And macBooks can run more and heavier programs.

    • Natalie Lopez
      Natalie Lopez Year ago

      Awesome. I鈥檝e been deciding whether to buy this or a MacBook for college. What do you recommend?

  • Stephen Elias
    Stephen Elias 2 years ago

    Have it. Love it.
    Keyboard is love but wish for a similar to MB touchpad. Using is as a Sidecar to the MBP is tits.

  • Mitchell Tennant
    Mitchell Tennant Year ago

    Looks like they finally caught up to android tablets and we'll the windows surface pro is just on a whole new level of PC crossover to a tablet!

  • Sam Alexander
    Sam Alexander 2 years ago +17

    I started my Clip-Share channel with the iPad. I film everything with the iPad camera and mics and then edit the video on the iPad with lumafusion and make the thumbnails on my iPad. its not perfect, but you have to use what you have, and I didn't want to let not having all the right gear stop me from creating. its not great, but it'll do until I can afford a camera/mic/computer set up.

    • journeyofahamster
      journeyofahamster Year ago

      I do everything on my iPhone XRz recording filming video photo editing, and so much more. I don鈥檛 even like using my computer anymore lol

    • em elpa
      em elpa Year ago

      Thanks for this comment, at first i was thinking that ipad is gokd place to edit videos for youtube thanks

  • Mahbub Khan
    Mahbub Khan 2 years ago +757

    When the case is more expensive than my current iPad

  • Raymond Leung
    Raymond Leung 2 years ago +1

    This video really gives me some practical suggestions in making decision of buying the ipad pro 2020. the most useful function for me is the digital signature on the PDF. However, I think the smart keyboard isn't a must to buy. personal I think the ipad was more useful for writing, so the ipad pencil 2nd generation is more worth to buy.

  • Jean-Luc Thomas
    Jean-Luc Thomas Year ago

    I think lidar would be pretty amazing to compensate for iphones not having proper depth of field. if it can adequately sense the enviroment, it could accurately blur things out... SOOOO WHERE IS IT...

  • Bellastar Martin
    Bellastar Martin 3 months ago

    Hi uhm I'm not sure if still answer questions but I saw someone online recommend this iPad for taking Medicine notes.Could you please tell me how did you find the note take aspect/app available on this iPad? Also,is it easy for you to write without feeling strained?Can you imput images and make notes over them easily?Is there an area where you can store,store into different files for your notes once you are finishing writing?Is this easy and quick to access?In the future if I decide to get this,it would be help if I am able to make a Folder called 鈥榊ear 1 notes鈥 and be able to be sub-folders for different subjects)
    Also, Do you think this iPad would be good to use for the WHOLE course of my Medicine course(5-6 years)or would there not be enough storage?
    I'm in secondary school and I take handwritten notes on paper.However,after reading others experiences I think it would be best if I take notes on an iPad for Medical school.I also never taking digital notes before so I trying to find the best one for me.
    Thank you for your time :)

  • Mr Vang
    Mr Vang 2 years ago

    Hmm...interesting that Apple finally ditch the outdated apple charger plug to the USB-C on they're new iPad pro. Apple forgot to ditch the abysmal tiny internal storage of 32GB and 64GB. Apple need to update it to the 128 gb and 256 gb minimum and top end 512gb as the standard internal storage. The price need to come down more to make it a worthy value.

  • Samar
    Samar 2 years ago +2696

    Can we all again appreciate the fact that he is still alive after that escobar thing?

    • Dewald Steyn
      Dewald Steyn Year ago

      Yup.

    • Albara Qahtani
      Albara Qahtani Year ago

      @Jiwoo Park exactly 馃槇

    • Jiwoo Park
      Jiwoo Park Year ago

      @Albara Qahtani So basically
      Uno reverse card against the hitmen

    • Andrei V
      Andrei V Year ago

      MAKE IT WATER PROOF APPLE!

    • Freddy Meng
      Freddy Meng 2 years ago

      @Thmou Ion He got a package from the chief of assasinations

  • Den
    Den 2 years ago

    I bought the Samsung tab s7 plus. I think it's amazing Samsung finally made a beast tablet. Otherwise I would of gone for the ipad Pro.

  • Daniel Aguirre
    Daniel Aguirre 2 years ago

    What wireless keyboard would you recommend for the iPad Pro that isn鈥檛 the Apple dedicated one?

  • Stelios Kapet
    Stelios Kapet Year ago

    Just a month and a half ago I bought my 2020 iPad Pro. It came off the box with a scratch on the back and some black spots on it. Apple sent me to a service provider. The provider after 15 days denied fixing it because it鈥檚 鈥渃osmetic鈥 and Apple doesn鈥檛 let them fix it for me. After that I contacted apple again. They said I need to wait for approval from their mechanics for a replacement. They texted me two days later that they accept it. Three days later and the fedex didn鈥檛 take it yet. I called apple, they said they don鈥檛 know. FedEx called me after that and they said apple just called them and they will take it 5 days later because it鈥檚 too late to come in this day to take it and then they don鈥檛 work on weekends and it was January 1 that they don鈥檛 work too. They took it on Monday. Three days later I had no news. I called apple they said it鈥檚 a problem of the delivery being slow. I called the delivery they said it鈥檚 apple that chose the economy shipping that will take 13 days to reach to apple and then they will take another 13 days I guess to send me another one after they take one or two days in between for their people to check if I really sent the iPad or I sent them a empty box because this is why they don鈥檛 ship a new iPad to me before they receive the old one. Then I called them and said why your company is so cheap and make me wait another month it鈥檚 like you do it on purpose and you want me to keep the damaged one, you could charge me the delivery fee and pay a faster one, they replied 鈥渟o you want to keep the old one sir?鈥 . DISGUSTING COMPANY.
    Never buying anything from them again and I鈥檒l also be taking legal action against them....