Tap to unmute

M2 Max MacBook Pro Review: Back to Bumps!

Share
Embed

Comments • 5 803

  • NMRIH is a great Source mod - blessed by Cory's lip

    Marques production quality is on point, mad respect for 14 years of hard work

    • Your God
      Your God 3 days ago

      I watch every video just because they are so good looking. It's like candy for my eyes. Respect +

    • Isaih
      Isaih 4 days ago

      I can only understand what he’s saying at 0.75 speed lol

    • Nirjhor Ahmed
      Nirjhor Ahmed 5 days ago

      Not enough details on specs. I am not here only for the dopamin rush.

    • TripledoubleOG24
      TripledoubleOG24 5 days ago

      He’s cold wit it for sure 🥶

    • JmKrokY
      JmKrokY 7 days ago

      @zulfika He probably had those because he was interested in those things before Clip-Share? He worked hard for a decade to get where he is today.

  • TimeBucks
    TimeBucks 11 days ago +437

    Still one of my favorite tech channels!

  • June Chevalier
    June Chevalier 12 days ago +293

    Sleek video editing quality, but also the review feels more grounded unlike those usual company-style reviews. Great vid, Marques and the team!

  • Quazlyy
    Quazlyy 9 days ago +64

    Looks like your production quality is also increasing incrementally by 20% every year, it's awesome to see you and your team expressing your passion!

  • Meme FPV
    Meme FPV 10 days ago +138

    The production quality has gone up and up and up and doesn't stop. Great work Marques and team!

    • Meme FPV
      Meme FPV 9 days ago

      @GOAT OF DUTY and you took the time out of your day to be negative, also without any points. I hope something brings you joy today, a**hole.

    • GOAT OF DUTY
      GOAT OF DUTY 9 days ago

      Bad joke, your comment as well as the "review" with basically barely any points.

  • Mohammed Usaid
    Mohammed Usaid 4 days ago +51

    This man has a God level production team. Kudos to your Art Director!

  • Dennis Maestas
    Dennis Maestas 7 days ago +37

    still can't get over how clean that intro was, probably the best they've had

  • KalecAmagosh
    KalecAmagosh 6 days ago +44

    I just love how much production went into you showing us the same gray box we've been getting for quite some time now.

  • Rubbela_XxSnipper_
    Rubbela_XxSnipper_ 12 days ago +12

    the opening shot looks amazing! you can tell they’re getting so much better at using that robot lol

  • Auto Focus
    Auto Focus 12 days ago +2021

    That intro felt like an apple event. Great job MKBHD team!

    • Angry Kermit
      Angry Kermit 2 days ago

      Congratulations, you drank the tech cult Kool-Aid.

    • Riel hsliso
      Riel hsliso 3 days ago

      How, he gave a pretty honest review

    • Ado
      Ado 8 days ago

      That’s cause this channel is basically an Apple ad company.

    • chowdri s
      chowdri s 8 days ago

      looks like marques become a advertiser for Apple

    • Pritesh Ruthun
      Pritesh Ruthun 9 days ago

      LOL...this is what they mean when they say self congratulatory, kids.

  • MegaRetr
    MegaRetr 11 days ago

    That intro felt like an apple event

  • Awa Ndiaye
    Awa Ndiaye 11 days ago +81

    The quality is so good that you wonder why other tech channels even try 😂 I've been watching for over 8 years so it's crazy to see the growth. Great review, I am hesitating between the M1 and M2 and this helped a lot.

    • Hamza Ahmad
      Hamza Ahmad 9 days ago

      @Vic Birth thats why i specified IF you find m1 on a good deal

    • Vic Birth
      Vic Birth 9 days ago

      practically the same price to be honest.

    • Hamza Ahmad
      Hamza Ahmad 10 days ago

      @Awa Ndiaye M1 pro should be more than good enough for that so yes if you get a good deal on it, go for it over the M2

    • Ausbals
      Ausbals 10 days ago +1

      @Hamza Ahmad definitely m1 is enough

    • Awa Ndiaye
      Awa Ndiaye 10 days ago +1

      @Hamza Ahmad Thank you for your input! I have 2 youtube channels and a blog that I run. So a lot of editing and writing. Plus some designing that needs to be done every day and a lot of freelance work haha The M1 should be good for that right?

  • Liquid Audio
    Liquid Audio 12 days ago +85

    I really want to say just how much I respect what you do and your approach man. You deserve all the success and more for raising the bar and showing just how good Clip-Share can be.

  • Travis Bowers II
    Travis Bowers II 11 days ago +49

    Man, the visual effects and videography are so freaking good. I love this channel.

  • Sue D Lamb
    Sue D Lamb 12 days ago +2014

    the opening shot looks amazing! you can tell they’re getting so much better at using that robot lol

    • Auto Focus
      Auto Focus 7 days ago

      What's the name of the song?

    • Maranta Tech Official [MTO]
    • Jose Garcia
      Jose Garcia 9 days ago

      Says the literal scammer using bots...

    • vBlueIce
      vBlueIce 9 days ago

      Do you get paid to promote these stupid links?

    • Sabero
      Sabero 10 days ago

      Wait a minute, I watched the whole thing assuming that was a render and then read this, that's an insane shot

  • dominique Boudreault
    dominique Boudreault 8 days ago +13

    You and your team makes such great videos. Full of info while still be very entertaining. Thank you.

  • Ray Peckham
    Ray Peckham 11 days ago +11

    3:30 2 questions... a) where are the more recent cpus from Intel on the cinebench charts as comparison? I did not see 12 or 13th gen represented. b) I know thermal throttling can make a difference in overall performance. Any idea how the cooling solution on these laptops are doing in keeping the cpu working full speed for more than a minute?

    • FastSloth87
      FastSloth87 11 days ago +1

      As a comparison the Core i9-13900K scores 2,243 in single-core and 39,689 multi-core.

  • Sla797
    Sla797 2 days ago +2

    Hey Bro, love yer work. Any thoughts on how hot that big boy M2Max is getting on the heftier workloads. I’ve held out for so long to upgrade my MBP and feeling like the time is right with these new configs. I just don’t want to experience the same heat problems I’ve had with my 2011 model (lap blisters, screen melting etc).

  • Test User
    Test User 11 days ago +3

    I have a M1 MBP from $work and I’ve called it “beta hardware”. It takes a while to get packer to build an x86 image (because servers are still x86 - this was improving, but beta hardware would). I’ve also run into path issues with things like terraformer etc. The chip is solid, but it’ll take another year or so for it not to get in my way.

  • Dixit Manani
    Dixit Manani 12 days ago +1399

    Man these intros are super crazy! Kudos to the team for hours if not days of planning and execution to render out the finest of intros!!

    • TheEncryptedPartition
      TheEncryptedPartition 12 days ago

      @LittleBigParardise I guess we’re different

    • Elith
      Elith 12 days ago +1

      @TheEncryptedPartition aesthetics is part of the content? If you just wanted info then read an article.
      You are just barfing words hoping that one of them will stick to the board of meaning. Look, I can do it too. lol

    • thecolorofmysoul
      thecolorofmysoul 12 days ago

      @TheEncryptedPartition ¿Porqué no los dos?

    • Sundew
      Sundew 12 days ago

      the team actually purchased like a 20 thousand dollar camera gimble which is programmed to take shots like that, i thought it was pretty cool. I remember seeing a tiktok though about how marques thinks it ultimately wasn't worth it lol.

    • LittleBigParardise
      LittleBigParardise 12 days ago +7

      @TheEncryptedPartition how sad that people show appreciation to a well made, quality intro 😐

  • BBROPHOTO
    BBROPHOTO 10 days ago +8

    I've been waiting soooo eagerly for this machine. I'm on a 2015 15" Macbook Pro, almost maxed out in spec. I have constantly maxed that machine out since new, but with the saga of the butterfly keyboards, removal of magsafe, etc etc... I had to wait so damn long for a replacement. Apple Silicon was an amazing swap, but I've also had to wait for the devs of the specific applications to support them. Now that is the case, I can look at finally get a workstation level machine in a laptop that can run Final Cut and astrophotography software.

  • GoldenEraHipHopForever
    GoldenEraHipHopForever  10 days ago +4

    How does this dude get 3 million views within two days? This dude is the best tech reviewer on Clip-Share. I wish we would review TVs more often though.
    As far as the new MacBook goes, it looks dope; but I wish they didn't get rid of the Touch Bar. I have 2020 16 inch MacBook Pro and I love the Touch Bar. Also, adding the notch on top was unnecessary.

  • Tobias young
    Tobias young 10 days ago +5

    Be great to hear your thoughts on apple taking away the M1 pro / max laptops and now have their baseline pro laptop i.e the m2 pro £200 more expensive. Feels like a bit of a money grab. The M1 Pro is more than enough power for most pro apps not that I’m against an upgrade of power. Just a shame they’re essentially raising the price of a pro model by £200 for something no one was asking for. Will the m5 be £1k more expensive?

    • tiggz R
      tiggz R 3 days ago

      Is that a surprise? Everything apple does is a money, sucks they're an American company

  • WYS by Adam Lash
    WYS by Adam Lash 9 days ago +3

    Man, congratulations on your superb production quality. You set the standard so high for the rest of tech Clip-Sharers!

  • BoomTharis
    BoomTharis 12 days ago +740

    That robot intro ❤

    • stampppp
      stampppp 9 days ago

      Any plans to use it on your channel soon? lol

    • Szymon Slominski
      Szymon Slominski 11 days ago +2

      @Rodrigo Mirazo how i feel 20syl remix

    • SG J2
      SG J2 11 days ago

      What is the name of the song

    • Rodrigo Mirazo
      Rodrigo Mirazo 12 days ago +2

      song is crazy 😝

    • Rodrigo Mirazo
      Rodrigo Mirazo 12 days ago +2

      what’s the name of that song???!??!

  • Simon Murray
    Simon Murray 11 days ago

    Love the honest and unbiased review from Marques!

  • Warlock
    Warlock 10 days ago +2

    I really want one of these, but I have no real need to upgrade my 13" M1 (besides wanting a slightly larger screen). A 14/16" is very tempting though!

  • Montezuma
    Montezuma 11 days ago +1

    I really like how he pointed out to the people that "should" be waiting for the next M3 chips. You'll be waiting forever, but also miss out on some great deals on the older M1 that'll appear and you'll just waste your time and money by the time you're tired of waiting.

  • CuteClaire
    CuteClaire 11 days ago +1

    Mad respect for Marquees. I dont fail to watch your reviews before buying these products

  • Joel Conolly
    Joel Conolly 12 days ago +1420

    Those intros are getting more and more fun each video. Like literally every intros and title screens are unique to the product it showcases. As if it was having fun and yet still feels professional. Kinda somewhat reminds me of the classic intros of you used to have.

    • Sayan De
      Sayan De 12 days ago

      @@DontReadMyProfilePicture.3 so you're the 3rd one doing this? ok, good luck sir.

    • CrispBacon-_-
      CrispBacon-_- 12 days ago

      @Random Dud3 It does, do you want the same bot comments on your videos?

    • CrispBacon-_-
      CrispBacon-_- 12 days ago

      @Jordan Pulciani You make no sense at all

    • CrispBacon-_-
      CrispBacon-_- 12 days ago

      @Joel Conolly It’s everywhere

    • LaterNerd
      LaterNerd 12 days ago +1

      They are so amazingly well done.
      This channel really could half ass it and probably be close to as successful as they are now. But they are always looking for ways to up their production quality. It makes these videos a joy to watch.

  • Timothy McSwain
    Timothy McSwain 12 days ago +5

    8:34 The new Mac mini interested me too. I won’t be getting one (I have the M1 Max Mac Studio and LOVE IT) but it’s interesting to see the M2 Pro in a Mac mini. That being said… they should’ve made the M2 Pro variety in Space Gray. That’s a way better look for the mini, and I’m disappointed the Mac Studio didn’t also get that darker color.

  • Danelle Smith
    Danelle Smith 11 days ago +1

    Thank you for giving such a detailed review. I’m in the market for a laptop and this helps!

  • Fenwia
    Fenwia 12 days ago

    Really excited for the Mac Mini review! In my opinion it is affordable and powerful, and it is the product which will push the Apple Silicon series up the market.

  • Aaron Plunkett
    Aaron Plunkett 11 days ago +3

    I had a 2012 MBP that cost me $2,900 fully spec’d out in 2012… I just upgraded to a $1,099 M2 Air… insane how much faster it is, and how far it’s come.

  • Deepak Shetty
    Deepak Shetty 12 days ago +700

    There's absolutely no one does this level of production on tech videos on Clip-Share, mad props!!🙌🏼

    • Loafiverse
      Loafiverse 12 days ago

      @BTTRSWYT kk im the complete opposite ngl lol because i know like nothing about tech and am only 12

    • BTTRSWYT
      BTTRSWYT 12 days ago

      @Loafiverse ya know, that’s fair. I guess my opinion of him overall is based more on him as a reviewer and less based on the fancy packaging.

    • Fantasytky
      Fantasytky 12 days ago

      @Einfach Fredhaft Gaming if ltt do nothing impressive then mkbhd do nothing. All you fking guys care only about the intro production quality. Content? Biased like shit is fine for you guys. You guys don't care about content.
      Just see how ltt went to micron semiconductor production floor to show you how ssd is produced and you guys bash ltt for doing nothing and praise mkbhd just for the fking intro every time?

    • Loafiverse
      Loafiverse 12 days ago

      @BTTRSWYT were talking about he PRODUCTION quality, like the editing, at least i am, i know marques know more about tech and so do many others, but mr who’s the boss editing is way cooler in my opinion

    • BTTRSWYT
      BTTRSWYT 12 days ago

      @Loafiverse he’s a bit out of touch on a lot of things ngl. He’lol do videos about something like, say, unique mobility devices. It’s fairly obvious his research is incredibly shallow since like when he got the electric unicycle, he just got whatever the first one was from a popular company, Segway. Segways unicycle sucks. Dig even a little bit deeper and you’ll find a wealth if extended knowledge. And with his normal videos, they’re just so… shallow. I like ltt because they go a little more in depth regarding specs, same with marques to a slightly lesser extent.

  • YAMMY MOO
    YAMMY MOO 11 days ago +1

    Great review(as usual)...I have the first gen 16" and I could use a bump ...considering it..

  • Jamen Stewart
    Jamen Stewart 12 days ago

    Great video as always, love your work. I have to say I have always been a PC person, I mainly was into gaming in my spare time as I grew up. My brother was the sports ball guy, I was the tech gaming enthusiast. We had MACs growing up and PCs, I always gravitated towards the PCs. My new job had the option to go PC or Macbook. I do a lot of data processing and the PC was what I thought I would need to help flow better. there are still things I can do on a PC with MS suite better. I do have to say though, I have really come around to the Macbook. I have an older intel chip one, I believe a 2020. I really love the built in fingerprint scanner, I've really liked the touch bar for quick access on some stuff. I do dual boot windows with bootcamp if I need a windows application that isnt on Mac like Access. My only complaints about this system are 1 post ventura update, my mac will randomly shut down during sleep due to an error. 2 doing multiple monitors on this macbook was hell and I had to buy expensive special hardware for it (I need multi screens on my working set up) and I can only have two additional monitors even with the special hardware I have.
    The new upgrade sounds nice, but I am pretty sure you cannot dual boot windows on it. Also I would miss the touch bar, I dont use it all the time but man when I do I love it and kind of want one on my next PC laptop.

  • Shinysoul
    Shinysoul Day ago

    I just feel overwhelmed how much new tech comes out each year. Although I m not a macbook user, this year's macbook is getting me curious. Maybe by 2027, when the m5 will be here, I will finally switch from Dell! 😅

  • Scott Dunham
    Scott Dunham 6 days ago +1

    The craziest part is that we haven't seen full software optimization of the new silicon yet. Once the software catches up, we are going to see even more dramatic improvements in performance and power consumption.

  • Dan_CreaMundos
    Dan_CreaMundos 12 days ago +465

    The production quality of this videos is the reason why I watch every single video from MKBHD, even the ones about stuff I don't care that much. It's amazing to watch the awesome work they all do with every single aspect of the video from start to finish.

    • Adam J
      Adam J 12 days ago +2

      Huh? He just sat in one spot and talked to the camera the whole video. While pasting in a couple clips.

  • Bryant Collins
    Bryant Collins 11 days ago +4

    Many thanks for making this video! Been reading and watching video reviews on the new Mac. I'm one of the ones who has an older mac (2012 here lol) but watching your video and Andres Vidoza's review have helped tremendously on my decision

  • David Raymond
    David Raymond 10 days ago +1

    Great review thanks looking to pick up a really well priced M1 Max or entry entry level M2 Max for programming. I am getting sick of Windows 11 and the incredibly poor battery life of PC laptops. The only issue is I use Ubuntu a lot but think that Mac OSX and virtualization on the Mac will be sufficient.

  • Majoogly Tango
    Majoogly Tango 3 days ago +1

    The most impressive part of his videos is him not saying “Umm” once. For as much information as he’s giving, he doesn’t use filler words. That in itself is impressive. He’s one heck of a speaker.
    Edit: I typed this comment before he finished the video and said it like 35 seconds after. lol. Either way, still a dope, articulate, and engaging speaker.

  • P. Wingert
    P. Wingert 11 days ago

    As for the M3, I know that Apple had a working Ray-tracing engine in their A-Series lineup planned and tested. But thermals in a phone form factor bombed it out. But what if that Ray-Tracing Engine were to be in the M3. Moving to a 3nm process node may give them the real estate to implement it in the laptop thermal envelope.

  • SANKARSON DAS
    SANKARSON DAS 12 days ago +419

    Man these intros feels from a different universe altogether. What production guys!

    • ThePeddle
      ThePeddle 12 days ago +4

      From this day hence forth you will be called "Captain Hyperbole"

  • Brian Lee
    Brian Lee 11 days ago

    Just a comment on the chart topping single core cinebench score. Saw 1700 for m2 max, but I recall getting around 1600 on my 5800x. I think the 13th gen Intel and 7000 series and chips hit over 2000. M2 max looking great nonetheless :)

  • Nick Ether
    Nick Ether 11 days ago

    I am just so excited for new tech, it's one of the few things that create hope for a better future

  • Vishal Kanwar
    Vishal Kanwar 8 days ago +1

    Loved the intro, the transition was so smooth. Amazing work!

  • felixgv
    felixgv 11 days ago +1

    Hey Marques, thanks for the review, but one thing I haven’t been able to understand yet is: how does the M2 Max compare to the M1 Ultra? Can you include that in a future video?

  • Jacob Elias
    Jacob Elias 12 days ago +673

    It's an honor to have grown up together following tech and watching your videos. They just keep getting better and better

    • danceyrselfkleen
      danceyrselfkleen 11 days ago

      Another marques ball gargler. Be sure to wipe your chin on the way out.

    • SB Films
      SB Films 12 days ago +1

      @A. A. Exactly

    • A. A.
      A. A. 12 days ago

      @SB Films like telling other people they need more honourable things in their life?

    • SB Films
      SB Films 12 days ago +5

      An honour? You need more honourable things to do pal

    • nonefvnfvnjnjn jevjenjvonejn
      nonefvnfvnjnjn jevjenjvonejn 12 days ago +1

      ya but he is doing all this cool shit. and you are not! how does that make you feel @Jacob Elias?

  • Oliver Cochrane
    Oliver Cochrane 11 days ago +1

    I love my M1 Macbook Air, but as I get further into my degree, the code I will be writing will give this thing some struggles. I do some football pxp analytics but filtering out 10 years of data takes over a minute. Some more power would definitely be ideal, and the Air not having many ports (I use a second monitor) is tough too. I have a bit of wire Jenga going on between my console, monitor, chargers, etc. An HDMI and more than 2 USB-C ports would go a long way for me in a new MBP.

  • UH Studio Design Academy

    It would be great to start including the Blender benchmark when comparing benchmark results

  • Brandon Martin
    Brandon Martin 11 days ago +1

    I can't wait for the episode where MKB reviews his knew maxed out Mac Pro. I feel like Apple has already developed the machine and is just scrambling to get the matte black finish on the box perfect.

  • Love & Forgiveness 💐

    Another great reviews as always, great job God bless 🙏🏾

  • Jalu Andura
    Jalu Andura 12 days ago +618

    The team at MKBHD is killing it again. The quality of the reviews keep going up and up.

  • ItzNT
    ItzNT 11 days ago

    Imagine if there would be dynamic island for the upcoming MacBooks. Its gonna be soo good!!

  • rahsaan hill
    rahsaan hill 3 days ago

    I been watching this brother for a long time. He’s information is on point. Thanks bro.

  • ctrl
    ctrl 11 days ago

    I decided to stop waiting for a M2 Pro when I wanted to upgrade from my 13 M1 MBP in November when all things combined (welcome offer on a new credit card, cash back on that card, it being on sale, being able to sell my original M1) it came out to just under 2 grand before selling my M1 MBP. Loved it since and since I'm not in the category that needs a super uber powerful laptop not looking to upgrade (I would have gone with the Air if they had a 15 inch with ProMotion because I'm sensitive to refresh rate)

  • Dan Sinclair
    Dan Sinclair 2 days ago

    You're the only Clip-Sharer I know who can pull off that look, MKB. Thanks for staying true to your word and props for wearing shower sandals to the studio.

  • Come Fast To Get Into My Body

    Man that intro plus transition!! Team at the studio never disappoints

    • Mrunknown16
      Mrunknown16 12 days ago

      Chill nerd

    • Zaydan Alfariz
      Zaydan Alfariz 12 days ago

      Her throne is now losing really fast

    • GigaChad
      GigaChad 12 days ago +4

      @Minecraft mojang fans It looks like there were 455 likes in just one second. It seems like these likes are from bots, as they all came at once.

    • Zaydan Alfariz
      Zaydan Alfariz 12 days ago

      @Wicked John Bots that are attracted to the catchy name

    • Wicked John
      Wicked John 12 days ago +1

      Definitely all likes are bots as well lol

  • J V
    J V 11 days ago

    Funny how the first thing I’ve been looking forward to after seeing the M2 Macbook pros was this video! Says a lot about how MKBHD is a cultural reference.

  • kiwami livingston
    kiwami livingston 11 days ago +3

    Literally went for my phone to shout out the intro. Mkbhd’s intros are master classes in themselves. Props sir!

  • Josh Tate
    Josh Tate 10 days ago

    Always enjoy watching your review videos. Some of the most solid informal content on Clip-Share. Intro was sick btw. Really impressive.

  • Ice Jeff
    Ice Jeff Day ago

    nice content, i like the way you breaking it down to the viewers understanding

  • Ryan Wiseman
    Ryan Wiseman 6 days ago +1

    I've needed a new computer since my mid 2014 Macbook Pro, and this might be one of the greatest upgrade with the tech differences. Still chugging along on an i7 4 core CPU with 16GB RAM. Last Mac before my current one had its GPU throttled I needed a replacement card after 3 years (cause I burned it out after some hefty After Effects renders lmao). With my current Mac being about 9 years old, I predict that I could probably get two decades out of an M2 Chip if it didn't lose compatibility with new OSes first.

  • Paola Animator
    Paola Animator 11 days ago

    I'm so curious if M2 Max are capable of 3D animation and rendering it into a video. I have an underpowered Macbook Air from 2017 and I just use it for basic everyday tasks because it can't handle 3D animation, I have a more powerful Windows computer for 3D work. But I always loved the battery life of the Apple laptop, and how portable it is. If M2 Max can do 3D animation or 3D modeling, that would be amazing.

    • SIBIDOP (WANTO)
      SIBIDOP (WANTO) 10 days ago

      3d animation is always shit on apple lmao, their gpu is not that good if you compare it to a mobile rtx3080ti if you use it for 3d work

  • Fails Work
    Fails Work 12 days ago

    Man the intros never disappoint 🙌

  • Laurent de backer
    Laurent de backer 11 days ago +3

    Indeed, if you're going to wait for new tech, you will be waiting forever... Of course, everything depends on your situation. If you can afford to wait a couple of weeks/months. It might be worth it. But like you said: Technology improves constantly. That Mac Mini looks really interesting! 😎

  • I Make The Sites
    I Make The Sites 10 days ago +1

    Great points, I'm sticking with my M1 16.
    BTW, I love when you and Max Tech fight

  • Danillo L.
    Danillo L. 10 days ago +3

    Im still rocking my M1 16GB MBA, so I won't upgrade anytime soon, but man this M2 MBP is a monster!
    Nice work as always Marques!

    • Shan Khing
      Shan Khing 6 days ago +1

      It is definitely not worth the jump, not at least for 2 more years, but if youre a casual user, Apple supports their machines for a while and you could probably get away with 7 years

    • 세바스찬
      세바스찬 10 days ago

      I have been using M1 16GB MBP, but I feel like I am gonna use this until there is a MBP that is mind-blowing monstrous.

  • Davide Berrone
    Davide Berrone Day ago

    Great info, great video and great delivery! You are very nice to follow during your explanations. Tech with some fun! Greetings from Europe!

  • Agustin Gutierrez
    Agustin Gutierrez 9 days ago

    Great video, love the intricated zoom in for looking for clues when it was done!!!

  • Mr. Hovis
    Mr. Hovis 12 days ago +296

    That intro was smooth af, those transitions were absolutely beautiful

    • QS BG
      QS BG 12 days ago

      @Harish KR as fuck

    • Fresh Choice
      Fresh Choice 12 days ago

      He’s putting that robot to use 👌🏼

    • Flo
      Flo 12 days ago

      @Harish KR as f*ck

    • Harish KR
      Harish KR 12 days ago

      Af means

  • Cobe Kingston
    Cobe Kingston 11 days ago

    Random Question: How much ram & storgae would you recommend for 10 bit video and photo editing? Also m1 pro or max?

  • Yasas Nanayakkara
    Yasas Nanayakkara 12 days ago

    After watching that short on the making of the intro, I have a new found appreciation for this intro. So dope 🔥

  • Leo
    Leo 10 days ago +1

    Would be interested to see the new Macbook Pro M2 Max stacked up against a current equivalent value windows laptop. The new apple silicon is so freaking good, would be interesting to see if intel/AMD laptops have made any gains.

  • Do nald
    Do nald 11 days ago

    Question: What about Apple’s M2 Max chip with 30-core GPU vs Apple’s M2 Max chip with 38-core GPU 🤔 That’s my buying dilemma ordering the MacBook Pro 14-inch with Apple’s new M2 Max chip …curious about thoughts which new M2 Max chip to choose ?

  • Jared Jackson
    Jared Jackson 12 days ago +156

    I love the way you explain this. Jumps and bumps. Also, the production quality you have is insane. Love it.

    • Jared Jackson
      Jared Jackson 12 days ago

      @Adam J Were you paying attention at all? He’s got sweet opening shots and a sweet intro. He’s also very creative about his opening shots as well as his review. I doubt you could do better. 😂

    • Abid Hasan
      Abid Hasan 12 days ago +5

      @Adam J if It's that easy, why don't u do it?

    • Adam J
      Adam J 12 days ago

      Huh? There’s countless Clip-Sharers with great production. He just sat in one spot and talked to the camera the whole video. While pasting in a couple clips.

  • Emile Hamwey
    Emile Hamwey 11 days ago

    The cinematography in the intro sequence is just perfect.

  • TL C
    TL C 12 days ago +1

    Curious about the return to the mag safe charger. I had a Circa 2017 MacBook Pro and needed to replace it in 2020 because the batteries were overheating and starting to bloat. Is the mag safe charger safer now?

    • sinuskurve Pitch124
      sinuskurve Pitch124 7 days ago

      Magsafe was never unsafe. Also, 2017 Macbooks didn't have Magsafe Chargers.

  • Mihai Prăjescu
    Mihai Prăjescu 11 days ago +2

    That intro segement looked and felt amazing! Any chance of doing a video about how your intro segements evolved among the years?

  • HFox
    HFox 11 days ago

    MKBHD it's "the Icon" of tech review blogs since day one!

  • Tech Mentor Maria
    Tech Mentor Maria 10 days ago

    My new MacBook M2 Pro has exceeded all my expectations. The speed and responsiveness are unmatched by any other laptop I've owned before. The powerful 10th-generation Intel Core processor makes multitasking a breeze. And did you know that the MacBook M2 Pro has a long battery life of up to 18 hours, allowing you to work all day without needing to plug it in.

  • darealphantom
    darealphantom 12 days ago

    I really wonder if the M2’s missing the 2 video encoders makes a difference

  • frmcf
    frmcf 11 days ago +1

    Honestly, I got the 14" M1 Pro last year. For my needs, it's already completely OP and I can't imagine needing more performance. 20% more would be completely wasted on me.

  • M Mehdi
    M Mehdi 11 days ago

    I know the GPU performance on these machines is amazing, but if you don't edit videos and they are not good for gaming, what use people will have for all that power ?

  • Robert Dowell
    Robert Dowell 12 days ago +149

    You're right when you say it's not a 'quantum leap', because that would technically be the smallest possible iteration they could make, but a respectable speed bump seems spot on. As for the socks and sandals, awesome!!

    • 7 7
      7 7 12 days ago +13

      A quantum leap is not describing a small step, but the overcoming of a prior unpassable barrier or threshold. A bump or leap stays in the same innovation level, while a quantum leap is teleporting out of it.

  • Secret Scarlet
    Secret Scarlet 11 days ago +1

    Great eye for the 2022 url! It's a small thing but it makes me appreciate your meticulousness in tech stuff more.

  • Finley
    Finley 11 days ago

    Great review. I really wish their baseline for storage at this point was 1tb. I really don't want to spend an additional $200 to upgrade from 512gb to 1tb.

  • tc102167
    tc102167 8 days ago +1

    I think the SSD’s in the M2 are under performing the M1 by 50%. Yes, the m1 ssd is way faster than the M2’ s

  • snjert
    snjert 10 days ago +1

    Socks and sandals all day hahaha, nice!
    Also really cool review, as someone with an XPS 15 9570, the M-series MacBooks are getting more and more interesting

  • Bavan Krishnapillai
    Bavan Krishnapillai 12 days ago +199

    It's crazy, Marques' videos are the only videos I watch full without skipping a bit. And when a video is out, I cannot wait to sit down and watch it ! Props to your hard work Marques! 🙏

  • HelplmChoking
    HelplmChoking 11 days ago

    I can't wait for my work machine (maxed out i9 16") to come up for replacement in a few months, these things are so, so much faster and don't wind up cooking themselves under anything harder than web browsing.
    Imagine that statement 5 years ago! Looking forward to ditching an absolute top of the line i9 for a tiny ARM chip that's basically a bunch of really fancy smartphone processors glued together because the i9 is too slow, hot and power hungry. I don't love any company, and I certainly don't love Apple, but I couldn't see myself getting a non-Apple laptop at this point. Desktop is still Windows for gaming, but the M1/M2 is just objectively better for mobile devices in every way - unless you have to pay for your laptop, holy shit are they expensive

  • Alasdair
    Alasdair 11 days ago +1

    Great real world review, and someone not saying that "the old one was slow so you must upgrade". Thx

  • Jimmy Nguyen
    Jimmy Nguyen 2 days ago

    I LOVE THE EDITING. Great job!!!

  • Simon Clark
    Simon Clark 11 days ago

    Holy shit that intro

  • Abhishek Gupta
    Abhishek Gupta 11 days ago

    I am using M1 pro on 16 inch MacBook and the biggest thing which i love about the device is the battery life, it is just amazing .

  • Peter Griffin
    Peter Griffin 11 days ago +1

    My biggest surprise when recently moving from PC (hated windows 11 layout) to a MAC was that I thought many of the iOS and iPadOS apps that I use would be available for my MBA, but to my surprise a lot are missing and I have to settle for safari bookmarks. Anyone knows why? And how I create home icons of a website?

  • Super Nova
    Super Nova 11 days ago +1

    That new intro is CLEAN AF ❤

  • Denis St Pierre
    Denis St Pierre 11 days ago +1

    Really nicely done review. No flush just relevant info. Thx