Tap to unmute

Tricky Pawn Sacrifice You Must Know

  • Published on Mar 19, 2023 veröffentlicht
  • Tricky Pawn Sacrifice You Must Know
    CHESSSCAPE Pawn Endgame Last Videos:
    The Rule Of The Square Explained
    • The Rule Of The S...
    Easy Pawn Endgame Trick You Must Know
    • EASY Pawn Endgame...
    How To Win With A Queen in Chess?
    • How To Win With a...
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 228

  • ZorkChess
    ZorkChess 2 months ago +3063

    For everybody saying that the king can just go to the right, it’s not a stalemate, and the board is too small, just look at the bottom and you’ll see the coordinates

    • Ryth
      Ryth 2 months ago +14

      Thank you

    • Arush Ranwan
      Arush Ranwan 2 months ago +10

      Nice real chess is a 4by8 board so this position is really helpful thank you

    • Jack
      Jack 2 months ago +40

      @Arush Ranwan he meant the king was on the right* side of the board if you knew chess correctly you would know the coordinates

    • Bakir Hadzic
      Bakir Hadzic 2 months ago +2

      Yk that makes a lot of sense dk why I didn't think that first

    • Zues9393
      Zues9393 2 months ago +5

      What about blacks Queen on a8???


    This helps me because I've once been in this situation and didn't know what to do

    • Ramsey fang
      Ramsey fang 2 months ago +2

      476 like with no comment! Nvm did I say no I mean 1

    • G Scuti
      G Scuti 2 months ago +1

      597 likes and 1 comment? Let me change that

    • aljeoo_
      aljeoo_ 2 months ago +1

      (insert number) likes and (no/number over 1) comments? let me fix that!

    • CoolStickManPoop
      CoolStickManPoop Month ago

      How did it help if it happen before you watched this video

    • Craxellion
      Craxellion Month ago

      ​@CoolStickManPoop He's saying that this helped him to understand what to do incase this happens again as he had been in this situation before and hadn't known what to do at that time

  • Adam Novotný
    Adam Novotný 2 months ago +126

    Rule N. 1: If your pawns are doubled, play with the front pawn 💀

  • Mr. Numb Pain
    Mr. Numb Pain 2 months ago +23

    “If your paws are doubled, okay with your front pawn” oh really?😮

  • A person
    A person 2 months ago +240

    Me who made the king move because I didn't realize that was the edge of the board

  • A
    A 2 months ago +6

    Ah,yes,i always play a 4x4 chess

  • Jamester
    Jamester Month ago +5

    ‘Only play the front pawn’ yeah no shit the other ones stuck behind it 💀

  • Phillip Dang
    Phillip Dang 2 months ago +38

    He should get an award for teaching us chess skilled.

  • Nikos Zavos
    Nikos Zavos 2 months ago +47

    Nice vid very educational thank i ll use it

  • Adiruth Raj
    Adiruth Raj 2 months ago +4

    These videos are really informative and helpful. Keep making shorts like these. These are wonderful

  • Joshua Keizer
    Joshua Keizer Month ago +1

    Play with the pawn in front you say? Genius. I never would have thought of that

  • baconhair
    baconhair 2 months ago +2

    And he sacrificed THE QUEENNNNN

  • Taha NALCACI
    Taha NALCACI 2 months ago +5

    And he sacrifices THE QUEEN

  • Noroi Yuji
    Noroi Yuji 2 months ago

    "and we win the game"
    As i somehow stalemate

  • Don't know why
    Don't know why 2 months ago +1

    I just looked apparently im not subscribed. But now im subscribed! thank you for being a good chess puzzle youtuber

  • Noddyあcけrまん

    Well I think we can also play king f5 after black king moves to g8 sacing our pawn on g7

  • Aryan Mahipal
    Aryan Mahipal 2 months ago

    I think I can sacrifice the front pawn and then finish with the other

  • larry # ###### ######## game plays

    And, what happens when you sacrifice the second pawn?

  • Luiz Henrique Moreira Ribeiro

    not me thinking that it was a8 corner💀

  • Zayaan Abbas
    Zayaan Abbas Month ago

    does pawn to G7 and then king to f5 win?

  • TDM_Nicky
    TDM_Nicky 2 months ago

    I need to see the full extent of the chess board

  • Jason P. Murphy
    Jason P. Murphy Month ago

    You’re sacking a queen not a pawn.

  • cnmmd qiuoo
    cnmmd qiuoo 2 months ago

    Time to add advanced oppositiontomy collectionof chess techniques which I may or may not use

  • Shimiku
    Shimiku 2 months ago

    Then he sacrifies, THE QUEEEN

  • Mina Atanasious
    Mina Atanasious Month ago

    there was one more way without getting rid of the queen

  • Joshua Ovington
    Joshua Ovington Month ago

    When king goes to H7 can't you push the second pawn to G6 which is check. Only move is H6 then push the pawn to promote only move is H5 check then promote the 2nd as the pawns are both protected by the king. What am I missing?

  • 3KBS Channel
    3KBS Channel Month ago

    What if you just push the backwards pawn instead of sacrificing the forward pawn??

  • PerHamill
    PerHamill 2 months ago +1

    It is also more difficult when playing on a 4x4 square

  • Whatyou Lookin at?
    Whatyou Lookin at? 2 months ago

    Nah bro i was gonna move my backracked pawn

  • a
    a 2 months ago

    How the hell can a pawn double
    Oh i ok i get it

  • Gexk0Chess
    Gexk0Chess 2 months ago

    Or u can try to just promote both pawns

  • Mario man
    Mario man Month ago +1

    Can u also push the pawn that's behind the 2st pawn when black moves to the right

  • Royal King964
    Royal King964 Month ago

    what about g6+ instead of the sacrifice ?

  • Maelorn
    Maelorn Month ago +1

    At the end, it's not checkmate right away, the king can still play h6 for those who are wondering

  • Steampunker
    Steampunker Month ago

    If it's white turn cant you move the king back and then sac the first pawn and use the king and the pawn to promote? And since it's always a stalemate when it's on h or a that means that all you have to do is have one pawn and it's an ez end game

  • Kearko356
    Kearko356 Month ago

    I could just sac the front pawn and promote with the one behind
    Edit: I mean if it’s my turn

  • EZ Lam
    EZ Lam 2 months ago

    Instructions unclear: I stalemated with the king and queen

  • Geofraynils
    Geofraynils Month ago

    What about White to play and sacrifice their pawn ?
    Pg7, kg8, Kf5,
    If Black take, it leads to the second pawn reach Queen, If not he's forced to do so within 2 next moves, or leave and let the White go to Queen.

  • Gamer nut
    Gamer nut Month ago

    "Are you in trouble with black"

  • space monkey
    space monkey 2 months ago +2

    King f9 rook captured y6 matrix in 2

  • Aisuru
    Aisuru Month ago

    "And we win"
    I can't wait to see how I'll fuck this up

  • NewGuy
    NewGuy Month ago

    You could just use the back pawn and push it up, it's still defended by white king and black king can't go down to attack the front pawn, promote the front pawn and now you can move your promoted pawn to the side to allow your second pawn to promote as well, and now you have two queens to fight a king. But, yea your strat can work too ig.

  • Elias Mochan
    Elias Mochan 2 months ago

    Couldn't you check with the other pawn instead of sacrificing?

  • Sam
    Sam Month ago

    Yeah, first i was confus, then i saw those were meant to be g pawns🤦🏼‍♂️

  • MUPU ™ツ
    MUPU ™ツ 2 months ago

    Bro I literally just saw your vid in ig and went to Clip-Share and saw it again what💀

  • Kaz Boven
    Kaz Boven 2 months ago

    Sprry nut did not realize we were on the right side of the board

  • Daniel English
    Daniel English Month ago

    * FAIL*
    If white moves first, they wouldn't advance the pawn, they would retreat back one with the king.

  • Sup boi
    Sup boi 2 months ago +277

    “Yes, I’m in trouble with black-“ 👨🏻‍🦳

    • Maito CR
      Maito CR Month ago +10

      “Back to the fields after this checkmate!” 👴🏻

    • Alihan Mangalov
      Alihan Mangalov Month ago +4

      They dont made me vine - 👴🏻

  • Beronicous
    Beronicous 2 months ago +1

    maybe instead of after king to g8, king to f5 to sacrifice the pawn and get opposition and then win the game

  • Jonathan Cunningham
    Jonathan Cunningham 2 months ago

    I'm never gonna remember these rules

  • WarriorEditzX10
    WarriorEditzX10 Month ago

    I had thia type of position in chess buti lost as I had to move first

  • adilzhan murat
    adilzhan murat Month ago

    what about triangulation, if it's your turn?

  • woke
    woke Month ago

    You could have just moved your king to f7 then move your other pawn and you could have made 2 queens

  • me
    me Month ago

    I guess it just depends on who moves first

  • Arya
    Arya 2 months ago

    I love ur videos

  • Andreja Petronijevic
    Andreja Petronijevic 2 months ago +4

    There is also pawn move to give check insted of promoting to queen

  • Dark
    Dark 2 months ago

    But why we cant push another one with check?😅

  • Thomas
    Thomas 2 months ago

    What if I’m bad enough to lose with the queen

  • udean
    udean 2 months ago +1

    King g8,pawn g7, king h7,pawn g6 check, king h6,pawn g8 promotion, king h5, queen h8 check,king g5,pawn g8 promotion. And you just win in like few move with 2 queen.
    Change my mind

  • G Polyverse Jack
    G Polyverse Jack 2 months ago

    If after pawn moves, king moves to left?

  • Ilaben Chauhan
    Ilaben Chauhan 2 months ago +1

    So... did chess 2 come out early? Because in none of my games have I seen a 8 by 4 bord.

  • ConPanda
    ConPanda 2 months ago

    What about triangulation?

  • Waxberry
    Waxberry 2 months ago

    You can push the back pawn instead of promoting the front one.

  • Lord
    Lord 2 months ago

    Can u tell how to checkmate with knight and bishop , 2 bishops and 2 knights?

    • Chessscape
      Chessscape  2 months ago

      sure i ll do videos about this

    • Moggy
      Moggy 2 months ago

      u cant force a checkmate with 2 knights

  • TobiLetsPlay
    TobiLetsPlay 2 months ago

    Ahh yes, the 0 comment glitch
    Hello :D

  • ong soon
    ong soon 2 months ago

    Why can't u move ur king to left first then down and slowly move to the right?

  • Smart
    Smart Month ago

    cant you just play g6+?

  • X3TR3 YO
    X3TR3 YO 2 months ago

    Ok, but can't you just try to get a better position with white before moving the pawns? (I'm speaking about the "white is winning only if black is to play"

  • When you realize
    When you realize 2 months ago +1

    Promote to a rook to rub it in

  • blues_mg
    blues_mg 2 months ago +1

    I dont play on a 4 by 8 board its not stale mate

  • PvP Panda 930
    PvP Panda 930 2 months ago +1

    White to play : White king left , after black played king to the first position

  • s0meb0dythaty0uUsedt0kn0w

    then just let go of the pawn

  • jacob page
    jacob page Month ago +1

    Wrong. You can win if white to play. Push the pawn and then move away from it and let the king take. There is no longer a stalemate issue and you can now promote your second pawn.

  • cook
    cook Month ago

    bro got the exclusive 4x8 board

  • IDK - Gaming
    IDK - Gaming 2 months ago +1

    Ok just warp reality and win

  • Gaytanical
    Gaytanical 2 months ago

    Isn’t it weird how perspective works? I was absolutely sure that those files were abcd but they were efgh and now I don’t now if I can trust my brain anymore

  • CraZybOi YT
    CraZybOi YT 2 months ago

    couldnt we check the king with back pawn and then promote and we can get 2 queen

  • Two fire Gaming
    Two fire Gaming 2 months ago


  • New Golob
    New Golob Month ago

    Why not Sacrifice the first pawn and win with the other one?


    Why not after he plays h7 cant we play g6+?

  • Temmo Mid Pls
    Temmo Mid Pls 2 months ago +1

    With black H7 … you could play White king F7 then push the pawns and keep both of them lol

    • vanz
      vanz 2 months ago +1

      White king f7 stalemate, black king has nowhere to move, its on the edge of the board

    • Temmo Mid Pls
      Temmo Mid Pls 2 months ago

      @vanzLOL didn’t even realize. This is why I’m 1100 lmao

    • Cartoon area
      Cartoon area Month ago

      ​@vanz cant white just move back after pushing the first pawn

    • vanz
      vanz Month ago

      @Cartoon area if white move king back after push the 1st pawn, black can capture 1st pawn and force to draw/stalemate

  • Pirate Cat
    Pirate Cat 2 months ago

    Make 2 queens by pushing the other pawn...🤷🏻‍♂️

  • Mister Abc New
    Mister Abc New 2 months ago

    Why not have the Black King move left if they go first cause than it's either Stalemate or White Moves their King either way you can make it end in a stalemate

  • Mauricio Morales
    Mauricio Morales Month ago

    Uhh what if I told you you didn’t win that way cuz black king could go down

  • Bolbi
    Bolbi Month ago

    How is king f7 stalemate when their king can move

  • Eexploreon
    Eexploreon Month ago

    Couldn't you just back the king up?

  • tasty notebook
    tasty notebook Month ago

    No king sacrifice is the right move

  • Zé Coxinha
    Zé Coxinha 2 months ago +1

    Its easy to win as white, just play Ke6, Kg7, Kf5 and now its easy to win

  • intern doug
    intern doug 2 months ago

    Just sacrifice the first pawn, then you win a free win just use your brain

  • Bogdan Nicolae KTMS
    Bogdan Nicolae KTMS 2 months ago

    At the end of the video you can also pish the second pawn to give black check and when he moves you promote

  • Jaudy Parcon
    Jaudy Parcon 2 months ago +11

    Can you do a triangular method though?
    Black king can capture pawn

    • Chessscape
      Chessscape  2 months ago +6

      triangulation doesn’t work in this exemple

    • Too Shy To Shine
      Too Shy To Shine 2 months ago +1

      ​@Chessscape I just tried it and it seems it works pretty good

  • NFFP Edits [I.A.B.A] #banjackolantern #saverg13

    Black Kh6
    White Qf6 is checkmate

  • Moment
    Moment 2 months ago

    You sound like NadeKing

  • 75Kerwer
    75Kerwer Month ago

    You could have sacrificed the pawn if it was white to move and then you can win with a pawn and a king

  • Quintaveus Samples
    Quintaveus Samples 2 months ago

    Yes you can win starting with king e6 and I can prove it for anyone that doesn't believe me

  • Elvi Gongolli
    Elvi Gongolli Month ago

    Who else was unaware that the pieces were on the right corner

  • Flaxx
    Flaxx 2 months ago

    It’s not a draw If white starts you can just lose the front pawn and play with the other one

  • Goongaloogalog
    Goongaloogalog 2 months ago

    Can't you just move the quite king backwards to win opposition

  • Shivek agrawal
    Shivek agrawal 2 months ago +24

    I see, the idea of opposition is very crucial in almost every endgames

    • naixuan
      naixuan 2 months ago

      If white were to play, white can still win

  • mausgas
    mausgas 2 months ago

    In the last frame,that position isn't checkmate since the black king can just go down