OnePlus 7 Pro Review: Silly Fast!

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 14, 2019 veröffentlicht
  • OnePlus 7 Pro is crazy fast in all the right ways. For $669. Nice.
    Wallpaper: i.imgur.com/k3Jm3Vl.jpg
    dbrand Grip: dbrand.com/getagrip
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Choo Choo by Alltta
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 16 781

  • Juan Plus
    Juan Plus 20 hours ago

    iPhone would have charged you $2100 base price for this.

  • Teos Funny World

    OnePlus 7 Pro or Huawei p30 pro or Huawei Mate 20 pro??

  • rajat kedia
    rajat kedia Day ago

    Iphone xr or op7 pro
    Which one to buy??
    Currently using iphone 7 plus

  • snwbrdrollchll
    snwbrdrollchll Day ago

    Is the oneplus 7 pro 5g?

  • Kayason Johnson
    Kayason Johnson Day ago

    How do you go live on Facebook with this phone because I have it an it new to me!

  • Fsociety 95
    Fsociety 95 Day ago +1

    I have the pixel 2 xl and Idk if I should get the 7 pro or wait for pixel 4 and see what they come out with.

  • Mzkilla Cooling
    Mzkilla Cooling Day ago

    How much does it weight?

  • Justin Grant
    Justin Grant Day ago

    This phone is amazing! Almost two days use before I had to charge it again.
    That includes Bluetooth music in my car, using it for Navigation, messaging, calling. This thing is a beast 💪

  • Sam Mhatre
    Sam Mhatre Day ago +1

    Where will i get the arc reactor wallpaper shown in this video.?

  • Adam Smaka
    Adam Smaka Day ago +5

    iPhone 2019 has to have 120Hz in order to beat it

  • a
    a 2 days ago +1

    Ummm the iPhone Xs has a 120 Mhz OLED 🤦‍♂️ and last longer than 4 hours 😂

    • Kenji
      Kenji 2 days ago +1

      120hz? That’s for the iPad. Good try

  • Viner Vins
    Viner Vins 2 days ago

    His palm is pale af

  • Yashvardhan Singh chundawat

    Where did u find that wallpaper

  • charls joseph
    charls joseph 2 days ago

    Nearly there MKBHD !!! 9 million on the way !!!

  • Francisco Díaz
    Francisco Díaz 2 days ago +8

    After trying the Oneplus 7 Pro my iPhone XS feels outdated... definitely considering switching.

  • Super Slovak
    Super Slovak 2 days ago

    Too many basic features missing for me to shell out that much

  • Yunus Alfaa
    Yunus Alfaa 3 days ago

    I REALLY LOVE YOUR REVIEWS

  • KC Guy 88
    KC Guy 88 3 days ago +1

    CAN ANYONE TELL ME HOW TO exchange the microphone for the assistant in my Google search bar?? It's not in the "customize widget" options

  • Akarsh Vishwakarma
    Akarsh Vishwakarma 3 days ago

    Give me the link for walpaper ...

  • Prateek Goel
    Prateek Goel 3 days ago +2

    Definitely don't buy it from TMobile though in the US. Just order online from OnePlus store.

  • MyAcer20
    MyAcer20 3 days ago +2

    im used to 120 refresh rate on my phone so that would suck going down back to 90

  • Rushil .k
    Rushil .k 3 days ago

    Damn that intro

  • Mohammed Ishrath
    Mohammed Ishrath 3 days ago

    gimme the link of wallpaper

  • Suzan Babo
    Suzan Babo 3 days ago

    How do you listen to music if no head phone jack?

    • Suzan Babo
      Suzan Babo Day ago

      @Kenji or just get a phone with a headphone jack.
      If they included one id buy it 100% but they didnt
      M going for lg g8

    • Kenji
      Kenji Day ago +1

      Suzan Babo Good point. I heard the mic in the Galaxy Buds is trash. There are other wireless earbuds you can choose, go to Flossy Carter’s video. “Top 10 Truly Wireless Earbuds”. Or if you want, get a Type C adapter.

    • Suzan Babo
      Suzan Babo Day ago

      @Kenji yesh but i wanna talk
      So i need airpods
      They expensive and not relible

    • Kenji
      Kenji Day ago +1

      Suzan Babo Bluetooth?

    • frazie
      frazie 3 days ago

      Usb c type earphones given in box or use normal earphones with aux to usb c adapter also given in box

  • SPRYZEN !
    SPRYZEN ! 4 days ago

    Hai can you gift me OnePlus 7 pro

  • SPRYZEN !
    SPRYZEN ! 4 days ago

    Can you gift me OnePlus 7 pro

  • Josiah Browhaw
    Josiah Browhaw 4 days ago

    Great shirt design man.great review

  • Minerva Guzman
    Minerva Guzman 4 days ago

    Loved ur video ❤

  • Sam alexander
    Sam alexander 4 days ago +2

    Would you switch from an iPhone to a one plus 7 pro? Need some help trying to decide. I have an iPhone 7 Plus and am considering making the switch when I get a new phone. But I wanna be sure it’s worth it.

    • Stephan Bouwknegt
      Stephan Bouwknegt 4 days ago

      I think the only thing you need to consider is if you can like Android. Other than that this thing beats every other phone in my opinion (my last phone was a Galaxy S8). I also had trouble choosing, but I am not regretting the OnePlus 7 Pro at all!

  • Arial Zinati
    Arial Zinati 5 days ago +3

    Not in Israel One Plus 7 Peru costs $ 1000

  • Christoper William Sutjiono

    How can you get the wallpaper for full res

  • M o
    M o 5 days ago

    Please let us know and review when the Google mod is out, thank you

  • Valentin Maniez
    Valentin Maniez 5 days ago

    This thing weighs more than 200 grams though...This is heavier than an 8 Plus for example, which I sold because it felt it weighed a ton.

  • Hyllus
    Hyllus 5 days ago

    oh man i really wanted to get this one but the battery apparently sucks

  • Vamsi Krishna Pennam

    I named my new OnePlus 7 pro after Dr Manhattan

  • anglelord 708
    anglelord 708 5 days ago +1

    Does any one know if the 1+7pro has a 5 g and works with at&t and where can I go to buy one

    • anglelord 708
      anglelord 708 4 days ago

      @C-Jay Wayne thank you

    • C-Jay Wayne
      C-Jay Wayne 5 days ago +1

      Yes you can buy it at their website unlocked if you go to T-Mobile it will be locked for 3 months even if u pay it off upfront

  • Chan lee
    Chan lee 6 days ago

    Oneplus 7 pro or samsung s10 which phone is better??

  • Punkt Neun
    Punkt Neun 6 days ago

    Does anyone know where to get the wallpaper used at 0:08?

  • KiDs Toys Channel
    KiDs Toys Channel 6 days ago

    really fast and smooth

  • Chirag Malik
    Chirag Malik 6 days ago

    Marques, Are you convinced with the video shot by selfie camera of this phone. The video is too magnified even when you hold the phone in your hand and your arm is full stretched. Hence, you cannot shoot 2 people at a time. Its a big big drawback of this phone. No You tuber seems to be talking about that.

  • Barik nice song 2018

    কালু চোদা কি বলিস বাল

  • Grom
    Grom 6 days ago

    Round corners. No please

  • Paulo Maia
    Paulo Maia 6 days ago

    I like your wallpaper

  • Chordsinger Sharma
    Chordsinger Sharma 6 days ago

    Hey MKBHD, I'm a big fan of your work. I have one question which may not be very significant but it is to me considering i can't switch between my devices frequently. You have been using this device for long enough to guide me as to whether i should worry about screen protection, like should i really be investing in screen guards of any sort?

    • TresspasingToad
      TresspasingToad 5 days ago +1

      If you want to protect the screen. Why not?
      If you are good at not dropping shit. Why not drop it

  • peanut butter
    peanut butter 6 days ago +2

    “im hoping next gen iphone will have crazy high refresh rate” . marques apple doesnt do their stuff like that. apple will find that stupid and i almost do too.

  • NightShadowPR
    NightShadowPR 6 days ago

    I definitely see a difference (albeit minor) using the 90 Hz display over a 60 Hz. Now I'm waiting for the world's first 120 Hz display.

  • Vyse
    Vyse 7 days ago +11

    You've done it again, Marques. Four years ago your video convinced me to buy a Nexus 6, and I just ordered a OnePlus 7 Pro now to replace it. Keep it up, and I'll be back in four years! :p

  • Pandamonium
    Pandamonium 7 days ago +2

    No wireless charge in 2019? Seriously!

    • Daniel Hernandez
      Daniel Hernandez Day ago

      It's not even a necessity. There are USB chargers in modern cars. It's not that hard to add 5 seconds to your routine to charge it.

  • Hargeet Brar
    Hargeet Brar 7 days ago

    hey, heard a new oxygenOS update is here which improves camera quality a lot. Can we have an updated review on the camera with the updated oxygenOS?

  • Aplussnake
    Aplussnake 7 days ago

    is that an Enjoi Deck?

  • Ja Lee
    Ja Lee 8 days ago +1

    I get 7-8 hrs screen on time with 90hz over the course of 24hrs. Don't know what's wrong with your phone.

    • MahNimbus
      MahNimbus 5 days ago

      he is a heavy phone user. i wish he would be more detailed about the battery analysis though

  • Wombat
    Wombat 8 days ago

    I remember when samsung galaxy active, was both a nice phone and had a built in case protection… I think Oneplus can pick up on this trend too

  • Huy Dang
    Huy Dang 8 days ago +3

    I think this is the MVP of Marques's 2019 Smartphone award. (Jul 08, 2019)
    Just my prediction

  • hardware4200
    hardware4200 9 days ago

    Just found your channel, brilliant reviews, outstanding production, thank you.

  • VanGogh34
    VanGogh34 9 days ago

    Joined

  • AJAliriza
    AJAliriza 9 days ago

    Software is way better on Samsung phones ! On one plus still you can't disable the album art on the lock screen without removing the music controls !!

    • Shane Allen
      Shane Allen 9 days ago

      >Samsung software
      >Better
      Are you handicapped?

  • Usman Riaz
    Usman Riaz 9 days ago

    Can you please tel me how to download this wallpaper? Thanks

  • Randy Ferrer
    Randy Ferrer 10 days ago +1

    Can't imagine what its going to cost to replace that screen 😄

  • Vibhor Kakkar
    Vibhor Kakkar 10 days ago

    Hey where can I get that wallpaper? It's really cool!

  • Scheurer
    Scheurer 10 days ago

    Also in the future we will see quad cameras all the way up to octa cameras. Phone makers please. Get back tothe fucking roots and give me one less useless gimmick and one more headphone jack thank you very much.

  • Scheurer
    Scheurer 10 days ago +1

    *reees in no headphone jack*

  • FRODO SWAGGINS
    FRODO SWAGGINS 10 days ago

    FUCK DBRAND

  • Harun Umar
    Harun Umar 10 days ago +2

    "It's not as good as the iPhone, but no one is"... 😁

  • Skye
    Skye 10 days ago +4

    OnePlus: *12 gigs of RAM, curved 1440p AMOLED*
    Apple: bUt It CoMeS iN a BuNcH oF cOoL cOlOrS

  • claudio villavicencio
    claudio villavicencio 10 days ago

    I looked at this phone today at T-Mobile store,the back is ugly,but the front is a work of art! I love this phone! I’m a Apple guy,but this phone took both Apple and Samsung to school.

  • Daniel Johnson
    Daniel Johnson 10 days ago +1

    The ROG had a 90hz oled display!

  • Ben Lee
    Ben Lee 11 days ago +1

    I dont like this phone period. Honestly i think i rather get me the oneplus6T. But im not a fan of this phones so prefer the LG G8 over this any time.

  • Kushagra Sharma
    Kushagra Sharma 11 days ago +1

    Can you please compare samsung galaxy s10 plus and oneplus 7 pro?

    • Imran Hossain
      Imran Hossain 9 days ago +1

      Depend on you what you want
      OnePlus -
      1 - 90hz display
      2 - Fastest Android experience
      3 - pop up camera
      4 - 30w Warp charge
      5 - cheaper than S10 plus
      S10 plus
      1 - Headphone jack
      2 - ip68 water resistant
      3 - Infinity O display
      4 - Wireless charging
      5 - slightly better camera

  • just a rock
    just a rock 11 days ago

    Ill be waiting for this to lower its price and Ive been saving up for this moment. Just gotta be patient enough. As a student its hard to save up I hope its still worth for a couple more months specifically next year.

  • Bek
    Bek 11 days ago

    You should do another for the update