Tap to unmute

My Opinion on EVERY New Pokémon in Scarlet and Violet

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 25, 2022 veröffentlicht
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 7 253

  • MandJTV
    MandJTV  2 months ago +403

    Install Raid for Free ✅ Mobile and PC: clik.cc/GIyX4 and get a special starter pack 💥 Available only for the next 30 days
    Also since recording this video, I have some updated opinions. Arctibax is now a solid 10/10, and Baxcalibur is 9/10. They are very fun to use.

    • PridefullDragons
      PridefullDragons Day ago

      @kevs' collectibels bruh they the same thing

    • PridefullDragons
      PridefullDragons Day ago +1

      "sponsored by..."
      Me: oh no not raid sha-
      "RAID SHADOW LEGENDS IS A..."

    • KESEREMEN
      KESEREMEN 2 days ago

      I hate pawmot line becouse they could make raichu, electrivire or zeraora electric/fighting they made a tiny thing that barely has hands. I hat it design

    • Beegirl
      Beegirl 5 days ago

      Raid is a pay to win

    • Amanda Jones
      Amanda Jones 8 days ago

      Clodsire

  • Kim Jong-un
    Kim Jong-un Month ago +819

    Gotta say, Game Freak giving us just a longer Dunsparce as a long-awaited evolution as well as us thinking Larry would have a Normal team in the Elite Four so we prepare our Fighting-types until he says it's actually a Flying team are the biggest trolls I've ever seen. Well played, Game Freak
    Spain has historically hated the UK, whether it's over the sinking of the Spanish Armada or its current dispute with Gibraltar, so it makes perfect sense to have a Galar-hating Pokémon like Tinkaton. Game Freak did their research

    • Lionescrawl
      Lionescrawl  12 days ago

      @tyrannapusandfriends6254 dundunsparce is not useless. It's stats are great. It's a tank that can stall and weaken the enemy with stat attacks and heavy damage dealing

    • king dedede
      king dedede 13 days ago

      @FFireBall108 YT fellow long boi enjoyer i see

    • the
      the 19 days ago

      Me who looked up the elite 4 teams to be prepared and know if my entire team is dead from a type:

    • king dedede
      king dedede 22 days ago

      Imaging if mega back and its gets a sarlacc worm as mega

    • Some random dude
      Some random dude 28 days ago +3

      I always go into elite 4 fights blind so that doesn’t happen to me lmao

  • Avery the Cuban-American
    Avery the Cuban-American Month ago +525

    The "fire sombrero" Crocalor is wearing is supposed to be an egg on a nest. While the fire surrounding Skeledirge is meant to be this egg being hatched into a bird in the form of a Phoenix. This was based off the Egyptian plover's relationship with the Nile crocodile, as the croc relies on the plover to help keep their teeth clean and free from infection, while the plover relies on the croc for its diet. It's a really neat detail they added. Even better that Fuecoco got the Kraft Singles treatment...cheese is love, cheese is life.

    • uniquename123
      uniquename123 15 days ago

      YO ITS THE GUY IN THE SHIBENATION COMMENTS

    • Otis Cluck
      Otis Cluck 22 days ago

      Yeah Skeledirge sucks and is retarded, Meowscarada is best starter this gen, y’all are just mad cuz you have ptsd from Incineroar

    • Avery the Cuban-American
      Avery the Cuban-American Month ago +3

      @Random_Gamer Are you sure? Looks to me like you just posted your selfie

    • Random_Gamer
      Random_Gamer Month ago

      you = 🤓

    • Jacob-Lee Brede
      Jacob-Lee Brede Month ago

      😂😂😂😂

  • Connor R
    Connor R Month ago +293

    Wugtrio's name actually makes more sense than you think.
    The ug wug is actually a mythical worm-like sea-dwelling creature from Canada, so "wugtrio" technically means "three aquatic worm-like monsters".

    • Alex Greer
      Alex Greer 25 days ago +3

      @john buck Wow, hey this guy does not know about convergent evolutions

    • Aydenator 27
      Aydenator 27 29 days ago +3

      @john buck are you implying people outside of canada dont pronounce it like “sore-y”?

    • NOX
      NOX Month ago +2

      @john bucknot u makin fun of canadians accented sorry 🤡🤡🤡

    • john buck
      john buck Month ago +13

      Sore-y to give you such a lame regional variant of an old school Pokémon eh?

  • A Ness Main
    A Ness Main Month ago +76

    I _really_ hope that he does this kind of video again now that he’s finished the story. I’d imagine that seeing how the Pokémon move and fight could sway his opinions a little bit. Like…he said _very little_ about Mabosstiff. Anyone who’s tackled the Path of Legends knows that there’s a lot more to be said.

    • Youtube-Kit94
      Youtube-Kit94 14 days ago +1

      They really did a genius move with Mabosstif. Mabosstif on his own is a decent pokémon, with a fun design idea, but it's nothing special otherwise, be it stats, movepool or whatever. Then they just fucking went there and gave it cancer in Pepper's story and it probably went from a "not very special" pokémon to one of the most precious bois of the generation for many people. At least I still feel bad for any Mabostiff I k.o. even if it isn't Pepper's.

    • Persian
      Persian 22 days ago +3

      Mabosstiff is so cute, i have one in my main team

    • Diamondblade7
      Diamondblade7 27 days ago +9

      Poor Arven

  • Maldew Bengado
    Maldew Bengado Month ago +44

    I think Violets Paradox Pokémon are man-made. They are meant to look like Pokémon from the past but with upgrades in places. Such as Iron Valiant being fairy/fighting taking the best of the two Ralts lines final evolutions and going this will work. I have a feeling that Pokémon in the future have basically died out and now their making them, but the typing's are wrong so we're getting these robotic copycats that are just a bit off. Though each one has at least one common typing based on their original counterparts being, ground, ice, fighting, fire, dark, rock and as we understand Iron valiant is a combo of both Gardevoir and Gallade fairy and fighting. (Sorry, this is long, but it does make sense)

    • Bynosaurus
      Bynosaurus 2 days ago

      @Sebastian B. you're new to pokemon if you think THIS is too dark

    • Pigeon God
      Pigeon God 15 days ago +3

      @shakinspider that also might explain why Iron Valiant is a mix of Gardevoir and Gallade, they just got confused like it's gen 8 fossils cool idea of yours

    • shakinspider
      shakinspider 15 days ago +5

      i like the idea that the future paradox pokemon are like “restorations” or fossil pokemon of our current pokemon from the future

    • Pigeon God
      Pigeon God 22 days ago +4

      I honestly agree with this, the future of Pokémon kinda seems to be suggesting all organic ones either died out or were replaced by more efficient machines, and their names all starting with "Iron" sort of suggests they were all manufactured almost like a brand, there's no love put into their name because the ones who made them in the future only wanted efficiency, kinda horrifying to think about but kinda interesting too

    • Sebastian B.
      Sebastian B. 22 days ago

      Don't you dare slender my boy iron valiant! Also, that's way too dark for Pokémon.

  • DotEleven
    DotEleven Month ago +65

    Here's my big issue with Quaxly. It didn't evolve into a pirate. Seriously, a pirate duck pokemon would've been amazing. I mean, come on Game Freak, DUCCANEER. The name is right there! We could've had that. And it still could've fit the Water/Fighting typing. Don't get me wrong, Quaquaval grew on me, but I'm going to be haunted by what could've been.

    • Youtube-Kit94
      Youtube-Kit94 6 days ago

      I never got where the whole pirate duck thing even came from. Duccaneer is an english pun which a japanese-based company has very little reason to go for, and considering the theme of the starters (entertainment in magic, music and dance), a pirate would only kinda work.
      I'm mostly just confused because you're not one person, but there was a chunk of the fanbase that just got rabid about this idea.

    • Sebastian B.
      Sebastian B. 16 days ago

      @LlamaDrama Ahem, DO WHAT YOU WANT 'CAUSE A PIRATE IS FREE

    • Otis Cluck
      Otis Cluck 22 days ago +1

      @Trufthat’s literally why every Pokémon fan hates [insert Pokémon thing here]

    • Truf
      Truf 23 days ago +5

      So your big issue with Quaxly is that it didn't eveolve into an concept that was never confirmed and was never going to be??

    • Rubywing4
      Rubywing4 28 days ago

      I was hoping for a fabulous pirate as well, Duccaneer sounds like an awesome name!
      Still glad it turned out to be fabulous though, and still my favorite of the three final evos, though Skeledirge's design does look the coolest (but I think Quaquavel is the best design because of, like what Moxie2D would say, backwards-head-thing).

  • VisitJoan
    VisitJoan Month ago +130

    We have very different taste in Pokemon so these are usually painful to watch but I was so happy to see one of my favorites get a perfect score.

    • Youtube-Kit94
      Youtube-Kit94 6 days ago

      I think it's interesting to hear other people's thoughts, especially if they disagree.
      Mafoxie is one of my more favourite pokémon, but many pokétubers absolutely *hate* it because apparently somethingsomething furry bait.
      Ofc my opinions differ greatly because I personally was never on the "waah waah starters get bipedal" wagon that imo just needs to shut up.

    • Diamondblade7
      Diamondblade7 24 days ago +3

      @Spoodey Bootey iron valiant is very cool, so you made a good choice in my opinion. I also get harassed because my favorite Pokemon is Pikachu. Yeah I know he's not very good, but I still like him.

    • CreativitySkys
      CreativitySkys 26 days ago +5

      Just finished the video and now I'm in utter pain
      Sprigattito
      Scorvillian
      The small chocolate alligator
      Whyyyyy I'M IN PAIN :(

    • Spoodey Bootey
      Spoodey Bootey 26 days ago +5

      @Diamondblade7 same and it hurts me because every time I say my favorite paradox pokemon is iron valiant everyone Harasses me for having an opinion even though I don’t say anything about they’re favorite paradox mon

    • Diamondblade7
      Diamondblade7 27 days ago +5

      Violet paradox Pokemon in my opinion just look better

  • Chad Norris
    Chad Norris Month ago +45

    I am glad they gave us electric/fighting. Those are super effective against the three most common types in the game, so it's nice.

    • DukeDarkshadow
      DukeDarkshadow 20 hours ago

      @Rubywing4 The fact that GameFreak has always felt the need to mandatorily give all fossil Pokemon (pre-Galar) the Rock type is even more astounding that there's never been a Rock/Ghost type yet. You would think that in 25 years of bringing fossils back to life, they'd somehow find a way to make a Rock/Ghost. Maybe a Pokemon that scientists weren't fully able to bring back to life and is still partially dead (zombie-like maybe?) could be that Rock/Ghost.

    • Truf
      Truf 23 days ago +1

      Lowkix is actually a bug dark type!

    • Chad Norris
      Chad Norris 28 days ago

      @Rubywing4 Yeah, looks like someone working with the company is expanding the type combos a bit.

    • Rubywing4
      Rubywing4 28 days ago +2

      They gave us an astounding high number of unique type combos never seen before: Grass/Fire, Electric/Fighting, Normal/Poison, Steel/Poison, Ground/Fighting, Bug/Dark, Fairy/Fighting... I don't think I'm missing anything else.
      Now we still need Normal/Ice, Normal/Steel, Normal/Bug, Normal/Rock, Rock/Ghost, Fairy/Fire, Ice/Poison, as well as proper Electric/Fire, Dragon/Fairy and Ice/Fire types, and perhaps a new Fire/Water type that's a bit easier to access than Volcanion?
      Might have missed a few missing type combos, these are just off the top of my head.

  • Nathan Glennie
    Nathan Glennie Month ago +30

    I love Finizen, it reminds of a Gen 1-3 Pokémon. The reason I love the earlier gens more is cause they’re just simple designs with slight changes

  • Grace Holbert
    Grace Holbert Month ago +13

    I have no idea why Slither Wing is a Fighting-type and it makes me mad because it TOTALLY looks like it should have been our long-awaited Bug/Dragon.

  • Evan Cater
    Evan Cater Month ago +33

    I feel like palafin is an acquired taste because I personally like it however, I respect that other people might not like it

    • Youtube-Kit94
      Youtube-Kit94 14 days ago

      I think I'd personally like it more if it just had been a non-evolving poké. The evolution method is stupid (I just dislike evos that require multiple people because MP stuff will be shut down at some point always), the design change is basically nonexistent and imo the concept "it's an evolution but like digivolving it's not permanent would've been fucking cool... if there hadn't been a normal evo beforehand.

  • Prince Eric
    Prince Eric Month ago +31

    I love Kinggambit cause I’m chess there is an opening in chess called the King’s Gambit and in it you sacrifice some pawns for an advantage and Kinggambit gets stronger the more Pokémon are fainted on your team

  • Soap
    Soap Month ago +37

    Tinkaton is my favorite Pokémon of the region, not because of its design (Which I do love), no, it’s because I used one in my play through and it Carrie’s throughout my whole game, gigaton hammer + play rough is all you really need

    • Rubywing4
      Rubywing4 28 days ago +1

      I used one too in my first run, I came across the little tyke in the ruins of the Bug Gym's zone, and its typing made me put it on the team to see what it would become, and I liked its mid evo, and seeing as it had a third evo that seemed to be massive based on the sillhouette in the dex, I wanted to see what it was.
      I was surprised the Pokémon itself did not get bigger, but instead it was the HAMMER that became GIGANTIC!
      And I of course also learned Gigaton Hammer instantly, especially since it's better than HYPER BEAM and the like!
      I named mine Anvilla (because smiths use their hammers on anvils, and it's also an anagram of "vanilla", get it), and thanks to her, Tinkaton has become my new and truly favorite Fairy type (I was uncertain if I had any before, leaning towards Sylveon or Impidimp but not being strongly for either).
      I love its design, its power with Gigaton Hammer and Play Rough even if its attack isn't as high as some of the other strong physical attackers (probably to balance having such a busted strong Steel move), and of course its dex entry where it just knocks Corviknight out of the sky with rocks chucked by its hammer!
      And yet she cannot learn Smack Down?!?! That's, like, WHAT SHE'S USING TO HUNT CORVIKNIGHT WITH, how dare you, Game Freak!!!!
      Definitely want to draw a short comic of a Tinkaton preying on a Corviknight via that technique, it's just too brutal to not be done.

  • KERP08
    KERP08 Month ago +11

    When will people stop with calling Mimikyu a clone. Aside from the lore being that Mimikyu is essentially dresses that way to be loved bc Pikachu is loved; it’s not even an electric type. It’s Fairy ghost. A great typing. So while it could “look” like a clone I suppose, in terms of actually move set and typing it’s not.

  • Soda-Kun
    Soda-Kun Month ago +5

    i was HEAVILY against the cat raising its front legs, but now that ive seen meowscarada, im not as unhappy as id thought id be. imo, best starter by far. i think the other two look kinda dumb lol

  • DJ CLINTON
    DJ CLINTON Month ago +29

    “I’m judging only on appearances” also “Klawf is cool but not as strong as I thought it would be.”

    • LlamaDrama
      LlamaDrama Month ago +9

      "i don't feel attached to a WEAK early bug Pokemon"
      "I wouldn't use it because of it's bad stats but the different forms are cool"
      "It looks cool but bug/dark is really bad"
      He contradicted himself in the first 3 minutes of his video

  • BLO0DY SMILES
    BLO0DY SMILES Month ago +66

    The thing with Dundunparce is this was the best way to do it he is legit the "nornal story about a guy turned into a legendary story about a hero."
    We have been hinted at constantly that it had an Evo that was amazingly powerful and that's not wrong BUT as the stories continued instead of just it's powers the stories slowly changed that its design also was powerful looking. It's one of those don't believe everything you hear moments and I love it

    • ɦʏɖʀ020ռ3
      ɦʏɖʀ020ռ3 23 days ago

      @El Jordinio i like wooper line too, magnemite and diglett lines are also nice

    • El Jordinio
      El Jordinio 24 days ago

      @ɦʏɖʀ020ռ3 Wooper at least shows some actual change in appearance during its evolution, both regular and Paldean

    • ɦʏɖʀ020ռ3
      ɦʏɖʀ020ռ3 24 days ago

      @El Jordinio hey what do you think of the wooper line

    • BLO0DY SMILES
      BLO0DY SMILES Month ago

      @El Jordinio Funny because the dumbest are some of the most liked but please go off and talk alone because honestly the only dumb thing here that has no excuses is you my little wall of a friend

    • El Jordinio
      El Jordinio Month ago

      @BLO0DY SMILES dumb Pokemon shouldn't have any excuse to stay dumb. That just makes them all the more unlikable

  • John Willy Flaten
    John Willy Flaten Month ago +4

    Toedscool/Wiglett is what I wanted regional forms to be tbh, not just different type and look but a different name too. I honestly feel like a lot of these don't even look like Pokemon but because so many apparently think so, the opinion is invalidated? Somehow? Not sure how that works. Maybe people assume my opinion is strictly due to popular belief? I am not saying the designs are bad, I just would not have guessed they were pokemon.

  • Jayke Wojno
    Jayke Wojno Month ago +11

    On the subject of Brute Bonnet's pokeball design, hasn't it been mentioned somewhere in canon that the pokeballs are actually originally designed based of pokemon like amoongus, voltorb, and electrode? If so, Brute Bonnet's design isn't too out of place.

    • Dudeman
      Dudeman 13 days ago

      Close; Voltorb and Electrode came from possessed Pokeballs, so the Pokeball came first (that's why Hisui's Voltorb line has the Hisuian Pokeball look). Foongus and Amoonguss are explicitly stated to be the inspiration for the design of a Pokeball.

    • Ben Rhodes
      Ben Rhodes Month ago

      Yes, in these, very games in fact.

  • James Baker
    James Baker Month ago +34

    Clodsire is forever in my top pokemon now, I love it so much

    • Zezmogg9
      Zezmogg9 Month ago +2

      My profile I'm the game is just a picture of Scrossy the Clodsire and I, with me looking confused and she giving the biggest smile ever.

  • Hebi
    Hebi 2 months ago +3893

    Tinkaton woke up and chose to be a hater. The way she tries to kills corviknight is just pure hilarious

    • Brachydaddy
      Brachydaddy 4 days ago

      @Suchomimus Tenerensis Tink is a steel type

    • Youtube-Kit94
      Youtube-Kit94 14 days ago

      Tinkaton is just unhinged madness. Love it.

    • Diamondblade7
      Diamondblade7 27 days ago

      Unless you are a corviknight

    • Janine Strahan
      Janine Strahan Month ago +1

      I must be the only one not completely in love with the Tinkaton line.

    • Star Platinum
      Star Platinum Month ago

      On sight beef

  • EeveeBest11
    EeveeBest11 Month ago +7

    15:26 Nihilego's origins are the glass jellyfish, an invasive species to Hawaii. Glass is made of rocks, and jellyfish are poisonous. Rock/Poison type.

  • LazyLink17
    LazyLink17 Month ago +17

    I gotta say, I agree with the opinions on Great Tusk and Iron Treads, I still think overall the future Paradox pokemon are more solid than the past ones. I think the implication is that the future pokemon are so far in the future, they're either modified by humans to be techno-organic, or they somehow evolved/mutated to be techno organic due to some kind of calamity. While many are clearly straight up metallic, I think a lot of them are more like the synthetic muscle and cyborg parts in Metal Gear Rising.

    • LazyLink17
      LazyLink17 Month ago +1

      @noahlol14spinach95 while I disagree, I respect your opinion, and I do at least agree that the future paradox forms should've had more creative names than just "iron" everything

    • Noahlol14 Spinach
      Noahlol14 Spinach Month ago +5

      I respectfully disagree. I think that the future forms do not look that much different from the original Pokémon, and naming them all “iron” certainly doesn’t help. But that is just my opinion :)

  • Kenji Suki
    Kenji Suki Month ago +7

    Even if I can't agree with A LOT of his opinion I still love hearing his opinionso(〃^▽^〃)o

  • Meebo Lover
    Meebo Lover Month ago +10

    I have a strong affinity for robots so I LOVE the robot Pokémon. And while I agree that they don’t make sense genetically, I do believe that they could make sense if we take into account that there are canonical people in the Pokémon world that want to “create the strongest Pokémon” so the existence of dangerous, man made Pokémon, is not a surprise. In fact, genesect would be the first example of this starting to happen, seeing as it’s a robot kabutops

    • Cobalt Ordinaire
      Cobalt Ordinaire Month ago

      I too love Gender the Robot

    • Off-the -grounder
      Off-the -grounder Month ago +1

      Iron Bundle is stronger, because it's nigh impossible to weaker than Delibird.
      Just another sign of the weakness of flesh.

    • Queen Of _volcanos762
      Queen Of _volcanos762 Month ago

      Genesect looks absolutely nothing like kabutops also all of the paradox forms have weaker stats than their present forms so yeah

  • Epicender 12
    Epicender 12 2 months ago +769

    I still feel like they missed a perfect chance to give fidough an evolution named doughberman

    • Tiny Portal
      Tiny Portal 6 days ago +1

      Barklava!

    • Wanda Egger
      Wanda Egger 8 days ago +1

      Sourdoge

    • Firestar 🇺🇦
      Firestar 🇺🇦 13 days ago

      Should have made a new eevee by being able to evolve like 7 times with different breads

    • Superhero Wolf 2
      Superhero Wolf 2 13 days ago +1

      @TheSeerLlama I feel like fidough should have had two evolutions. Dachsbun and then another like the Applin line

    • Graham Rodgers
      Graham Rodgers 18 days ago

      @Catshal 106 kcuf u

  • Aviating Gamer
    Aviating Gamer Month ago +10

    Also, him having Pokeballs designs in pre-historic times could make sense if the pokeball was designed after him. Not sure on the existing lore on that but anime and it’s constituents love to rewrite their own lore anyway.

    • Aviating Gamer
      Aviating Gamer Month ago

      @MrAuthor3DS Switch I like the idea that they are from different time periods better than them being imagined but that’s just my opinion.
      I think it ties to legends of Arceus (and any future legends titles) better lore-wise.

    • Aviating Gamer
      Aviating Gamer Month ago

      @LlamaDrama right. The modern versions of it have done that.
      Compare to say how the main protagonist is his/her own ancestor is legends Arceus. That’s what I’m head canoning right now anyway

    • LlamaDrama
      LlamaDrama Month ago

      I think amomngus's prevo's dex entry talks about people basing PokeBalls on it

    • MrAuthor3DS Switch
      MrAuthor3DS Switch Month ago

      On that note, what do you think of the ongoing theory that Paradox Pokemon are actually just manifested from some source of imagination?

  • InkPalette_TheFox
    InkPalette_TheFox Month ago +2

    To be honest
    I have been sort of The Glass Half Full type when it comes to Scarlet and Violet. I could have been better, but at the same time it Could have been worse.

  • OfficialChisco
    OfficialChisco Month ago +2

    Have to disagree on Dudunsparce, the fact that so many people wanted it to be cool and they just made it bigger is very funny to me. I love a goofy guy pokemon

  • Crushed Dandelions
    Crushed Dandelions Month ago +3

    I love miraidon but only when he's not in his charged form. He's a little robo lizard dog and I love that.

  • Jodie Howard
    Jodie Howard Month ago +3

    I mean I don't know if this helps but "wug" means a creature with worm or insect features so the name does make sense a little.

  • Mediocrity
    Mediocrity Month ago +5

    I love that dudunsparce is underwhelming because of all the expectations on dunsparce to evolve great

    • Andy Vece
      Andy Vece Month ago

      @DeadpoolDudunsparce is the best thing we could have gotten.

    • Deadpool
      Deadpool Month ago +1

      What’s good about purposely disappointing innocent fans? Sure there’s the occasional toxic fan but most people who wanted a Dunsparce evolution were being nice about it.

  • Nick Rolfe
    Nick Rolfe Month ago +5

    I have the complete opposite opinion on the starters, which I find amusing.
    I chose Sprigatito and I love my stupid upright cat, but I think Fuecoco's whole line after the basic form is the ugliest thing ever haha

    • Jackstar
      Jackstar Month ago

      @Nick Rolfe That's true, I keep expecting to see a zipper when I look at their backs.

    • Nick Rolfe
      Nick Rolfe Month ago +2

      @Jackstar I think the problem I have with Skeledirge is the model. It's weirdly blocky, and I think the fire effect is a bit janky. But at least they're not gen 8! - shudders-

    • Jackstar
      Jackstar Month ago

      Gonna have to disagree, I love the derpy Crocalor and Skeledirge is badass.

  • ZQ_ 9000
    ZQ_ 9000 Month ago +174

    I can't be the only one who loves the grass cat and all of it's evolution 🥲

    • hope
      hope 3 days ago

      same it's my favorite starter

    • lotrdude13
      lotrdude13 Month ago +2

      They're objectively the best of the generation, the others are meh

    • MinionGaming9876
      MinionGaming9876 Month ago +3

      Your not I absolutely love Meowscarada
      (Not as much as Tinkaton but I still love it)

    • Moonlight Meridian
      Moonlight Meridian Month ago +4

      You aren't. I adore Meowscarada

    • prince apoopoo
      prince apoopoo Month ago

      all three of my gfs brothers picked the weed cat. sprigatito has a lot of fans.

  • K J
    K J Month ago +1

    I like the starters first forms then after that I don’t really like any of their evolutions, skeledirge looks cool but the fire clown hair kills the design for me

  • Miss Deer
    Miss Deer Month ago +3

    It LOOKS like a sombraro but if you really watch as it's in battle the oval part will bounce when it moves or is hit... Its not a fire sombraro ITS A NEST.

  • Catherine's Claws
    Catherine's Claws Month ago +1

    i would love to see an updated opinions video for after you've finished the game :)

  • Arnon Sithi-Oum
    Arnon Sithi-Oum Month ago

    how do you guys feel about there be no fossil pokemon in this game? although i guess you could argue that the scarlet paradox pokemon are prehistoric

  • lightningwolf788
    lightningwolf788 2 months ago +1285

    The thing with the Violet paradox Pokemon is that they're supposedly new Pokemon built by the future people to preserve the ancient forms. They're all described as "machines/devices described by the research team."

    • Josephine Feng
      Josephine Feng Month ago

      @Articfoxgamez Well the time machine uses the crystals from the 3rd legendary, so it is very likely that the 3rd legendary has at least some time powers that could bring paradox pokemon to the present without a machine.

    • Midnight Capricorn
      Midnight Capricorn Month ago

      @GoinGreninja They didn't die to the koraidon/miraidon the player has, they died to the other, more aggressive one.

    • Fishbot Sid
      Fishbot Sid Month ago

      there is absolutely no way gardevoirs are going extinct... or they actually might go extinct if they can't make babies with humans @-@

    • Articfoxgamez
      Articfoxgamez 2 months ago

      I can explain this much easier much quicker than these other comments.
      All of the Paradox pokemon that are supposedly here because of the time machine, are described in the scarlet and violet books.
      Two books which were written... long before the "time machine"
      So if they are really from the past or future... how would they have been seen by the original exploration team.

    • C Ander
      C Ander 2 months ago +1

      @Kannan07 You're 100% correct. The other guys doesnt know what hes talking about.

  • Just a WARLORD
    Just a WARLORD Month ago +1

    lokix is literally one of the better pokemon this generation its literally tinted lense double priority user meaning barely anything resists its +1 first impression making it a really good revenge killer

  • Carlos De La Guerra

    I only hope next time they make it better like the future Pokemons be a transformation mode and evolve them more better instead of robots

  • Kami Writer Leonardo
    Kami Writer Leonardo Month ago +47

    Insane, because this is actually the first generation where I liked every starter's last form since... Gen 3

    • RedMeter
      RedMeter Month ago +2

      @SIMONE MILES it does but it’s supposed to be a spain dancer, and it’s so funny I love it, wasn’t my starter gotta go with my boy fuecoco but it was funny asf

    • kidomaruking35
      kidomaruking35 Month ago +2

      @SIMONE MILES yes, and it looks like a Shakira fan

    • SIMONE MILES
      SIMONE MILES Month ago +12

      Not gonna lie Quaquaval looks like it's LGBTQ+

    • RedMeter
      RedMeter Month ago +4

      Gen 4 and Gen 7 aren’t bad, this one the grass one is just ruined potential, other 2 are fine tho

    • vgmaster02
      vgmaster02 Month ago +4

      Because you have actual good taste XD

  • Keshia Anders
    Keshia Anders Month ago +3

    I respect your opinions.
    Although I personally love the Sprigatito line (it's my cat lover side talking). My Espanto (the nickname I gave to mine) is my ace Pokémon & is a sweet boy (yes, mine's a male).

  • KickinKaz
    KickinKaz 2 months ago +404

    Diglet and Dugtrio = D for dirt. Wiglett and Wugtrio = W for water

    • Connor R
      Connor R 22 days ago +1

      @Peyton Bergin 🤨No, it has nothing to do with popsicles...
      OH!!! You mean THAT Alaskan Bullworm. Yeah, I guess it is similar, except it's not from Spongebob. 😂

    • Peyton Bergin
      Peyton Bergin 22 days ago +1

      @Connor R That's the Alaskan Bullworm!!

    • LlamaDrama
      LlamaDrama Month ago

      @Floof in the basic pokemon category

    • Bewearstar9
      Bewearstar9 Month ago

      I thought it was for wiggly eel

    • 𝐸𝒸𝓁𝒾𝓅𝓈𝑒𝒶𝓇𝓉
  • Brandon Lee
    Brandon Lee Month ago +1

    I honestly can't understand why all future paradox pokemon are just literally robots. It should be a mix like the Legendary Pokémon Miraidon. It still looks like a Pokémon with some technical enhancements.

  • Mike
    Mike Month ago +1

    The reaction/analysis of Wiglett and Wugtrio alone earns a like lol

  • Lindsay Harper
    Lindsay Harper Month ago

    It’s intriguing to listen to everyone’s opinions on the new Pokémon. It’s seems everyone is on one side or the other. Like one group likes and hates the same ones and vice versa.

  • Mariana Mora
    Mariana Mora Month ago +1

    So many of the new designs look like they're from 10 different other games/shows. The inconsistency in the design elements make this generation so unappealing to me personally wich is a shame cuz the game looks fun.

  • Andrew
    Andrew Month ago +466

    Dudunsparce was a deliberate move to troll the Pokémon community, so I give him a 9/10. I love a good troll 😂

    • El Jordinio
      El Jordinio 7 days ago

      @Igk sulk mad with outrage over a failed experiment

    • Igk sulk
      Igk sulk 7 days ago +1

      @El Jordinio bros mad

    • Sebastian B.
      Sebastian B. 16 days ago

      @Tangy Tim Tons of awesome fan designs say you're as wrong as Game Freak is creatively bankrupt

    • El Jordinio
      El Jordinio Month ago

      @Andy Vece so what? A lame excuse for a Pokemon deserves what it gets
      It's no different to Michael's hatred of Miltank

    • Andy Vece
      Andy Vece Month ago +2

      @El Jordinio You’re getting so mad over Dudunsparce. That’s funny

  • beena jagasar - Kashi Naipaul , Kavi Naipaul

    Wait I just realized that some of the pokemon he made in "I made a pokemon for every type" came in the game check this out:
    Otossum❌
    Komoño✅ (Scovillain)
    Trainin✅ (Charcadet)
    Orcane✅ (Hero Palafin)
    Flopflap❌
    Brawlive✅ (Dolliv & Arboliva)
    Dartoad❌
    Baturty❌
    Hornorb❌
    Prophesee❌
    Parkhorn❌
    Leopowd✅ (Chien-Pao)
    Cometoth❌
    Hawkatrice❌
    Falscarge✅ (Gholdengo)
    Doomoose✅ (Ting-Lu)
    Copmaton❌
    Magiraffe✅ (Farigiraf)

    • Joe Thomas
      Joe Thomas Month ago

      Brawlive's cheating, since he deliberately designed an evolution to Smoliv, which was clearly going to evolve anyway, and being an olive is the only similarity they have.

  • ParaVet
    ParaVet Month ago +1

    The dolphin being a superhero makes sense cuz dolphins have the reputation of saving people. The candle of greavards head makes sense since Spain celebrates day of the dead by placing candles at the graves of loved ones.

  • Clair Kohlhase
    Clair Kohlhase Month ago

    I gotta disagree on Iron Treads. The way it dances when you give it a lil bath? It's so happy. Great Tusk is definitely better, but Treads has real charm

  • Merry
    Merry Month ago +6

    after watching this video i am fully convinced that the pokemon for this gen were created to make plushes.

  • Jarek Hartwell
    Jarek Hartwell 2 months ago +479

    I don't think people realize that annihilape is referencing the old dex entry that said that if primeape got angry enough, it would die. When primeape uses rage fist enough, it turns into a ghost type

    • Pokémon Trainer Aurora🏳️‍⚧️
      Pokémon Trainer Aurora🏳️‍⚧️ Month ago

      Yay their spirits still lives to stay with us. 👻
      🤣

    • michał Piasta
      michał Piasta Month ago +3

      It dies but is too angry to stay dead.

    • MsTheCommentator
      MsTheCommentator 2 months ago +1

      I knew that was what they were doing from the start. Man, was it great seeing my wife's face when I explained it to her 😂

    • noobnamedwut
      noobnamedwut 2 months ago

      @netweed09 palafin hero is ugly
      the art at least havent seen the 3d model cuz i dont have it ingame

    • Scott Becker
      Scott Becker 2 months ago

      @Danny Phantom yes, in game your Pokemon dies and becomes a ghost type. They don't show this of course. It's just another evolution screen, but the implication is there nonetheless.

  • Office dee
    Office dee Month ago +8

    I still don’t understand why I actually like Meowscarada but I do and will pick him

  • Curt Jacobsen
    Curt Jacobsen Month ago

    I have never played any 9fficial main p9lemon games and thought I wouldn't be into it anymore but now it getting back and this video is perfect for me because I missed alot 9f gen 9 new Pokémon

  • canarianYellow
    canarianYellow Month ago +4

    the hunt for a shiny 3 segmented dudunsparce has made me absolutely love it
    i want a long pillow of it, its my long little guy i love him

  • BEANchoco07
    BEANchoco07 Month ago +3

    Why are there no fossil Pokemon in scarlet and violet this would have been a great game to have fossil Pokemon because it focuses on past and future and there are possibilities like more fossil Pokemon and rebuilt new dino like pokemon I'm a fossil pokemon fan btw

  • Michael Lane
    Michael Lane Month ago +2

    Funny note... After Gym 3 on the west I pushed east with a full variety evolving dragon team, kept noticing Ice dragon form 1 on the map but not knowing or finding it, assumed it was a bug, 3 gyms from hitting endgame I found and caught it yesterday and I think aside from Gengar, legends, paradox, and version exclusives(playing Violet) it is my last pokemon on the pokedex and I didn't realize it existed until yesterday lol.

  • Scennic Monster3333
    Scennic Monster3333 Month ago +6

    In my opinion, the best way to get over a Pokémon you don’t like is to use it. Fell in love with so many unlikely Pokémon that way!

    • DukeDarkshadow
      DukeDarkshadow 19 hours ago

      Well said. In 25 years of playing Pokemon, I've never limited myself to a traditional team of 6 during a playthrough. My party has ALWAYS been constantly shuffled so that I get the chance to use and familiarize myself with every single Pokemon as well as all the new moves and abilities introduced. So many times do I see playthroughs and other videos made by many well known Poketubers who have been making Pokemon content for years and have hundreds of thousands of followers, yet they don't even know what a lot of moves and abilities do because they don't expand their knowledge beyond the Pokemon they like using or find "cool".

    • Diamondblade7
      Diamondblade7 27 days ago

      Garganacl and Gholdengo are now my favorite gen 9 Pokemon for that reason

  • The Noteblock Lizard
    The Noteblock Lizard Month ago +3

    Gotta say .... you're the only one I actually don't skip the sponsor ad for .... you make them hilarious and amusing :D

  • Temo 2014
    Temo 2014 Month ago +1

    hey i think dunsparce deserves a 9 out of 10

  • Catt Fresh
    Catt Fresh Month ago +2

    Really would love to know how many people actually use bug types on their teams like long term

    • Molo
      Molo 21 hour ago

      I used orbeetle a lot in galar, he wasn’t in my final team tho

    • kenzy smooth
      kenzy smooth Month ago

      I am using rabsca bug n physics not bad typing on my whole playthrough

    • kenzy smooth
      kenzy smooth Month ago +1

      I am using rabsca bug n physics not bad typing on my whole playthrough

    • Gavanator
      Gavanator Month ago +1

      Honestly if spidops had a dual typing I mightve used it. I don't know why, but I think he's dope.

  • Gaming_With_Miku
    Gaming_With_Miku Month ago +1

    Maybe Finizen should've evolved into a narwhal instead of a standing-up dolphin, man they love making stand-up Pokemon

  • mary freegirl
    mary freegirl Month ago +2

    They didnt change dunsparce that much cause it was already without flaw

  • CaptainClux
    CaptainClux Month ago

    Idk I've kind of grown to like the violet variants.. but that might be a coping mechanism:p

  • Johnathan White
    Johnathan White Month ago +3

    Scovillain was one of my favorite new pokemon designs, damn

  • KittyGirlRachel
    KittyGirlRachel Month ago +1

    I 100% disagree with Dudunsparce, and also Meowscarada. I love Meowscarada a lot because I love its magician thing that it has, and Dudunsparce is just so much fun to say. I love saying Dudunsparce and absolutely love how stupid it is.

  • A Halverson
    A Halverson Month ago +4

    I love the past paradox Pokémon especially Koridon

    • A Halverson
      A Halverson Month ago +1

      @Amelia 411 oh sorry I mean koraidon

    • Amelia 411
      Amelia 411 Month ago +1

      DO NOT LEAVE OFF THE A IN KORAIDON!

  • Bhavêsh Bìsen
    Bhavêsh Bìsen Month ago +1

    Pokemon company should atleast release 2D fire red style games of these new seasons for Android. Nintendo switch is not a common or easily available thing in many countries, and 2D games still feels better than these 3D models.

  • Crimson Crow
    Crimson Crow Month ago +1

    I was ok when you talked about my three favorite knights of Padlea, so I'll give you a pass on that.

    • Amelia 411
      Amelia 411 Month ago

      THE D IN PALDEA SHOULD BE AFTER THE L!

  • Sponge God
    Sponge God Month ago +4

    Michael: Lemme see what you have.
    Tinkatink: A KNIFE!
    Michael: NO!!

  • squid 3011
    squid 3011 Month ago +2

    mabostiff makes me sad as soon as i see it because of arvens one even though it gets better

  • Kryoling
    Kryoling Month ago

    Koraidon's design is super cool, but I think it is very stupid that the wheels don't turn when it runs. it looks wrong and stupid. enough so that I prefer Miraidon because of that.

  • Pixelphobia
    Pixelphobia 2 months ago +448

    I feel like the future Pokemon just come from a future where most Pokémon became extinct, and people began building Pokémon to replace extinct species. Iron Valiant is a good example, as it’s both Gardevoir and Gallade, a streamlined version of the extinct Ralts line without having multiple models.

    • TheMaestro
      TheMaestro Month ago

      I was thinking the exact same thing! But I haven't looked this up yet, does anyone know if you can breed them? Or are they like legendaries where they just don't

    • SSB Fan
      SSB Fan Month ago

      Let's hope the future games aren't broken at launch.

    • LeoUltima Upgraded
      LeoUltima Upgraded Month ago

      @Azun Kor I really dig that especially since the Scarlet Book has a sketch of what seems to be a kind of Entei-Suicune primal form, and that could possibly be used to bring that pokemon to life which would be awesome

    • LeoUltima Upgraded
      LeoUltima Upgraded Month ago

      @moonshiro most likely if we get DLC (which i hope and am sure we will), we’ll find the omnious pokemon the Scarlet Book talks about that started terastilizarion, and figure out how it fully works.

    • moonshiro
      moonshiro Month ago

      @Azun Kor So in your theory, the time machine is not really a time machine but a machine for making Pokemon?
      It's interesting because it could be that the crystals are related to this, in the game we are told that they can change living organisms, according to your theory maybe that's what happened, normal Pokemon that were bombarded with crystal energy and changed... What's more, I saw a theory that says there's a chance that the professors were affected by the crystals as well and that's why they went crazy ( But that doesn't explain how the robot didn't go crazy because we know the crystals affect technology)

  • Nerdy Falco
    Nerdy Falco Month ago +1

    It turned out dondozo + tatsugiri is broken and not a gimmick

  • Animuse
    Animuse Month ago +1

    I feel like you could have put the video off for a week so you could complete the game more and learn more about the lore of some Pokémon. Your opinion probably would have changed

  • Kamen Trainer Horn
    Kamen Trainer Horn Month ago +4

    Roaring Moon. A glorious creature worthy of Team Sky!

  • Adam Bell
    Adam Bell Month ago +1

    Wiglett and Wugtrio is very silly for me. I do believe ur criticism to Wugtrio’s name. It should’ve been “Wigtrio”.

  • Buzz co
    Buzz co Month ago +79

    I love the entire sprigateto line I just wish the trapeze artist/magician thing came earlier.

    • MrAuthor3DS Switch
      MrAuthor3DS Switch Month ago +2

      @LlamaDrama Ohhh.

    • LlamaDrama
      LlamaDrama Month ago +3

      @MrAuthor3DS Switch I'm talking about the design Mikey showed as his preferred version of the sprigatito evolution line

    • MrAuthor3DS Switch
      MrAuthor3DS Switch Month ago +2

      @LlamaDrama Yellow? Are we even looking at the same Floragato? It and Meowscarada are clearly slightly different shades of green.

    • LlamaDrama
      LlamaDrama Month ago

      @MrAuthor3DS Switch its not somewhat different, it goes from a light green to yellow to white, almost all other starters keep the main color (decidueye's white main body) or they make it darker (like Greninja does)

    • MrAuthor3DS Switch
      MrAuthor3DS Switch Month ago +2

      @LlamaDrama Because its color looks somewhat different? Yet no one complains when GRENINJA or DECIDUEYE do it.

  • Dr Break Neck
    Dr Break Neck Month ago

    I think flamingo could’ve been cooler if it’s feet had boxing gloves on it and a sweatband on its head to show its a fighting type

  • IG2011
    IG2011 Month ago +2

    I feel like they would have made the sprigatito line a sabertooth but they saved it for Chiang Pao.

  • Travis Gogue
    Travis Gogue Month ago +3

    I really love meowscarada tho 😢 I also like pineapple on pizza and pour milk before cereal so I am aware my tastes are skewered 😂😂

  • C C
    C C Month ago +1

    I think I’m the only one on the planet that was disappointed with Sprigatito line, but I actually like Meowscarada…😅

  • MikkaNWin
    MikkaNWin Month ago +2

    Wiglett = Water Diglett
    Wugtrio = Water Dugtrio
    Don't know if that makes it better or worse but there you go

  • AH
    AH Month ago +4

    1:50 it has little fire birb 10/10 for me dude

  • Q-mii Productions
    Q-mii Productions Month ago +1

    13:44 In folk taxonomy, a wug is a creature with worm or insect features. It's a bug or creepy-crawly.

  • The Tech Master
    The Tech Master Month ago +2

    I wonder how Mikey feels about not giving garganacl a higher rating now that he’s used it

  • Darkness 501
    Darkness 501 Month ago

    Yeah that’s why I kinda didn’t get Violet because the Pokémon from the future are basically just robots which makes me think that all Pokémon in the future are dead and have been replaced with robots

  • Shane Diaz
    Shane Diaz Month ago

    funny how he said tatsugiri and dondozo might not be viable and now its running rampant in rank

  • NeverwascooL
    NeverwascooL Month ago +1

    19:43 I was under the impression that Aggron was Mecha Godzilla

  • ZaxyNinja
    ZaxyNinja Month ago +1

    Nacli (idk if I spelt it right) looks like the super Mario rock mushroom

  • gamingraptorpro
    gamingraptorpro  Month ago +1

    I learned recently that the wug in wugtrio is for another word for Worm. Wugtrio is a tube Worm

  • Brandon Morgan
    Brandon Morgan Month ago +18

    When he rated Quaxly’s final evolution he said the “hat on its head looks a bit weird” but it is clearly his hair

  • Zuhaib Shahzada Music
    Zuhaib Shahzada Music Month ago +1

    Loving this new digimon game

  • Asura Shun
    Asura Shun Month ago

    If you complain about some future pokemon looking like robot versions of the regular ones, I bet you have plenty to say about the artoria faces in fgo

  • cole
    cole Month ago

    Girafirigs eveloutoin reminds me of scorbuny and raboot

  • Clover
    Clover Month ago +2

    You skipped over the fact that one of the mice in tandemaus is wearing pants and the other is a shirt, sort of like "Wearing the pants in the relationship".

  • FR0ST300
    FR0ST300 Month ago +5

    8:00
    Same here man, its nice to see my 2nd fav pokemon in reigon get some love!
    Armarouge gang, rise up