Audi RS6 V10 Turbo 😱 REVIEW - is this the best value performance car in the WORLD?

Share
Embed
  • Published on Dec 5, 2019 veröffentlicht
  • It’s time to hop into the carwow Time Machine and travel back to 2008! George Bush is president, Club Penguin rules the internet and the Audi RS6 has a V10 engine! Not just a V10, in fact - a 5.0-litre V10 with two turbochargers! This gave the sporty estate 580hp and took it from 0-60mph in just 4.6 seconds! But how does the ten-year-old RS6 compare to the 2020 model, which gets a V8 under the bonnet BUT reaches 60mph in 3.6 secs! Let’s find out…
    Subscribe to our Local Channels!
    carwow Arabic - clip-share.net/channel/UCqLFMEtmRNcyMmWqaqg70tA
    carwow Chinese - clip-share.net/channel/UC7EiNbBHXn7kksTeS8ll1CQ
    carwow Indonesia - clip-share.net/user/carwowIndonesia
    carwow Japanese - clip-share.net/user/carwow日本語
    carwow Korean - clip-share.net/channel/UCzm5GOElgUN-oLutNduDObA
    carwow Portuguese - clip-share.net/channel/UC0vIp6Bzz1SeFNnFFdm_cUw
    carwow Russian - clip-share.net/channel/UCh3gEkEeYjSNNyLWyuarITA
    carwow Spanish - clip-share.net/user/carwowEspañol
    Subscribe to Mat’s Channel - clip-share.net/user/MatWatsonCars
    Instagram - carwowcars
    Facebook - carwowuk
    Twitter - carwowuk
    Awkward haggling is a thing of the past with carwow. Choose your perfect car with our configurator tool and let the country’s best dealers compete over you. Compare the five best offers by price, location and dealer ratings and choose the one that’s right for you - no hassle, no haggling, just a great deal.
    Visit our site to save money on your new car - bit.ly/carwow-UK
    Oder auch in Deutschland Geld beim Autokauf sparen - bit.ly/carwow-DE
    Visita nuestra página web para saber cuánto te puedes ahorrar en tu nuevo coche - bit.ly/carwow-ES
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 1 758

  • Sai Rakesh
    Sai Rakesh 2 days ago

    Mat, I liked the way that you wanted to try something new so you reviewed an old fashioned car but the car wasn't good according to me and I would recommend you to review such cars.

  • ricky v
    ricky v 3 days ago +2

    I've always liked Audi's sport wagons. I have never liked the maintenance. My buddy is an Audi mechanic and he loves all the high end Audi cars. He's made so much money from working on the older high end Audi cars that he loathes the newer models and their better engines.

  • Meikel Neit
    Meikel Neit 4 days ago

    Really?! How it is possible to do a video in mudd with this car. You step with your Dirty shoes in this shiny car!? Why?! 🙈👆🏻🤷🏼‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️

  • DeliriumzzZ
    DeliriumzzZ 5 days ago

    looks like a hearse

  • K B
    K B 7 days ago

    I've got a flat bottom steering wheel in the VW Passat 1.4 TSI hire car I am in until I get my company car

  • ReconTHG
    ReconTHG 7 days ago

    C6 vs C7 vs C8 and then the same but C6 TCU and ECU mapped 👍🏻

  • ReconTHG
    ReconTHG 7 days ago

    V10 is also a reason not to buy

  • Dark Soldier
    Dark Soldier 8 days ago

    Could you get all the RS 6 generations and do a comparison video
    C5, C6, C7 C7.5 C8

  • Billy Albert
    Billy Albert 9 days ago

    Anyone know what the equipment is called used to time the 0-60?

  • Got Juice
    Got Juice 9 days ago

    Sunroofs are always metal with a non retractable blind. Moon roofs are always glass with a retractable blind. Don't ask me why, but thats just how they are.

  • David Gibbs
    David Gibbs 9 days ago

    Constant pop up banners is annoying!!

  • Mubita Sylvester
    Mubita Sylvester 10 days ago

    2:21 😂

  • Arno Dorian
    Arno Dorian 12 days ago

    besten Autos würden zwischen 2008 und 2010 gebaut !!!

  • gaffnaldo1
    gaffnaldo1 12 days ago

    Good video, a lot more interesting than just a new car.
    Can we have more retrospective reviews?

  • Matt Shah
    Matt Shah 12 days ago

    Good old time.... Aaaahhh
    M5 with v10
    M3 with v8
    C class with v12
    Rs6 with lambo v10
    Q7 with v12 diesel

  • English Cad
    English Cad 13 days ago

    Great car mine was tweaked a bit. Very practical car with super car performance. Mag shocks are brilliant. Shame they didn't make more saloons. Truth be told they are a bit boring to drive as you are really just along for the road. Plus it was a case of when you where going to be done for speeding not if. It would be doing 120 without even realising it. Now have an old V10 M6 which is 100x better as a driver's car. If money was no issue I would have one as a practical daily driver. Great video thanks👍

  • Wickerman1989
    Wickerman1989 14 days ago

    3:24 Pure gold

  • Master Joseff
    Master Joseff 14 days ago

    Do a BMW m5 e60 vs rs6 V10

  • Nungki Nugroho
    Nungki Nugroho 14 days ago +6

    Matt should be the leading host on Top Gear

  • TomaszTomecki1
    TomaszTomecki1 15 days ago

    The steering wheel on the wrong side. Mirrored tape?

  • marco demena
    marco demena 15 days ago +2

    THESE ACTUALLY CAME WITH A SALOON ASWELL!!🤔

  • Иван Иванов
    Иван Иванов 16 days ago +1

    Нихрена не понял что он говорит, НО очень интересно

  • Rosca Liviu
    Rosca Liviu 16 days ago +1

    If i was this car and if you bring be in that mud, I will not start or lock myself with the keys inside.

  • Mike Ross
    Mike Ross 16 days ago +2

    Best value? Not where I’m from 🇨🇦
    These cars are going for $35,000

  • Dark Soul
    Dark Soul 17 days ago +1

    Drag Race: Bmw v10, Audi rs6 v10 and mercedes e63 from then please

  • spainter1985
    spainter1985 17 days ago +5

    Take me back 10 years, now we're in a period of such nonsense when the new S4 is a diesel

    • heavyweight
      heavyweight 11 days ago

      @SPotters World So tell me? Are them also about to NOT be diesel engines?

    • SPotters World
      SPotters World 11 days ago

      @heavyweight s and rs models are about more than just being fast.

    • heavyweight
      heavyweight 15 days ago

      So? The S4 ist still fast...

  • DarcyOG
    DarcyOG 17 days ago

    With a little work for not a lot of money, you can easily get these up to 750bhp. Probably the most rapid thing I have ever owned.

  • Uzair Salajee
    Uzair Salajee 18 days ago

    I love that 65% voted no and you still did the launch

  • Lupus Dei
    Lupus Dei 18 days ago +1

    I see the steering wheel on the right, I close the video.

    • Mike ImAwesome
      Mike ImAwesome 17 days ago +1

      Amazing, everybody else feels the same. Broken cars. How could you fuck up a nice car like this?

  • ushutup
    ushutup 19 days ago

    Review audi a6 3.0T c6

  • Sam Corson
    Sam Corson 24 days ago

    I love the sleeper look of the older RS6

  • sbach342_pilot
    sbach342_pilot 25 days ago

    Ich durfte mir die ganze anal b Werbung angucken danke Deutschland

  • Piwi channel
    Piwi channel 27 days ago +3

    Review the alfa Romeo 75 the sport version

  • FLOB32
    FLOB32 27 days ago

    It's a bloody beautiful car! Too bad it doesn't drive as good as it looks but that's the problem with most of the Audis. Back then and right now.

  • Edward Tiangco
    Edward Tiangco Month ago

    Gesundheit!

  • Khurram Rafique
    Khurram Rafique Month ago +2

    really love this model , design and engine

  • Mr Nobody
    Mr Nobody Month ago

    I like this old one

  • Philemon Fannzah
    Philemon Fannzah Month ago +2

    It’s a beautiful car, if I could afford to run it, I’d have it.

    • Sid Snot
      Sid Snot 18 days ago

      I'll buy you one 👍💷💷💷💷💷💷💷💷

  • Luckless
    Luckless Month ago

    6:38 the curb weight of the c8 rs6 is 2150 kg so what do you expect.

  • Luckless
    Luckless Month ago

    Can please some one xplain to this man that that car is 11 years old. What do you expect the fact that it has only 60 percent power to the back wheels is ok for an 11year old car. The most important part of this car is the v10.

  • Matthew
    Matthew Month ago

    It's because you have a solar-powered sunroof....

  • calamity
    calamity Month ago

    LOL the majority voted no for the launch

  • John Weed
    John Weed Month ago

    Cost are expensive because it's the old 5.0 liter (same as first gallardo but w/ turbos) pieces are rare not the 5.2 liter

  • MajinKenny
    MajinKenny Month ago

    I wish we had this in America

  • Lucas Detex
    Lucas Detex Month ago +1

    Guys, it's not just a v10! It is the one and only stock turbo v10 ever, no other gasoline car has this layout from factory.

  • Oliver Bullock
    Oliver Bullock Month ago +1

    I hope he didn’t just get in the car with his muddy shoes😬

  • Holy Bagel
    Holy Bagel Month ago

    If mat leaves carwow... car wow will be fucked no joke.

  • Ponchoplayer202
    Ponchoplayer202 Month ago +5

    Matt 2019: I broke my stick

  • JanTube
    JanTube Month ago +1

    The latest Audis are just too expensive VWs. This one is still an Audi.

  • AdrianJames BOND
    AdrianJames BOND Month ago

    El. Problema de los audis es el mantenimiento alto... Son coches para ricos

  • NFA
    NFA Month ago

    Nobody
    car manufacturers in the early 2000s: put a V10 in it

  • Juzio Kropek
    Juzio Kropek Month ago

    Hello. Can I get one for short drive ? Please

  • Sam Court
    Sam Court Month ago +1

    These are pretty cool cars but the running costs are brutal....fuel and maintenance. The suspension in sport mode was bloody unusual on UK roads.
    They’re bloody fast though, especially above 100. You get a proper shove back into the seat when you boot it but there is no hiding the weight of the thing when you brake or get to a corner.

  • Carlos Krueger
    Carlos Krueger Month ago

    STOP SWEARING AND STAY CALM..😑😑

  • Carlos Krueger
    Carlos Krueger Month ago +1

    You Act Strange...😑😑

  • ugelvig
    ugelvig Month ago

    This car cost more than 250.000gbp in Denmark when it was introduced in 2008 😖 Danish registration tax is mindboggling.

  • David Singleton
    David Singleton Month ago

    AUDI RS6 AVANT THE ULTIMATE SPEED DEMON.

  • Adam Grzybek
    Adam Grzybek Month ago

    audis are for rude people